100 DAYS OF STEEM || FAITH'S DIARY 6TH JULY, 2020

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200706_151959_1.jpg

I am Faith Okoro known as @talktofaith, from Abia State, Nigeria.
This is my second entry into the 100 days of steem diary. Although it is a carry over of my Monday 6th July, 2020.
I had wanted to wait for the second edition as a newbie, though i had submitted my first diary, but i wasn't encouraged by the performance, so i decided to push again and finish it up.

So on Monday, i woke as usual by 6am, said my prayers and had a little time of study of my bible. And then i was set for the day.

That morning it rained and the whether was just cold. So i decided to take koko(processed corn) and akara(processed African beans) for breakfast. This is it down here in the picture.

IMG_20200706_075940_6.jpg

After my breakfast, i made a post on steemit here about my first tour to Obudu Mountain Resort, it was a beautiful tour, you can visit.

Afterwards i went to the market to get an sdcard. My phone memory is been filled, it can't take more pictures anymore. My laptop crashed, so for now i am using my phone for all my blogs and online activities. So i decided to get an sdcard to support my phone. This is a picture of it down here.

IMG_20200706_183621_3.jpg

On the market road i took this picture of a part of the market.

IMG_20200706_151935_0.jpg

When i was done, i headed home as time was no longer by my side and i had so much i needed to accomplish.
On my way home, i took shut of some places, among which is a Church that has been locked up since the corona virus lockdown. Here is it down here in the picture.

IMG_20200706_152214_7.jpg

I was able to capture a school as well. This school had also been locked since the lockdown. The issue of schools re-opening had been a case for another debate. Although some schools had taken advantage of the online platforms for their learning. Here is the picture of the school down here.

IMG_20200706_152026_9.jpg

Though i decided to take a walk back home, rather than entering a transport system, so i can have a look around as the market is not quite far from my house.

IMG_20200706_183531_8.jpg

Finally i was back home, though it was almost late in the evening. I took this selfie up here. I had my diner, had a little rest. After resting i decided to make my achievement 2 post, you can visit and see what i have done. After which i published my post, said my prayers and went to bed.

That was how my Monday 6th July, 2020 was spent.
Thank you all for reading through my post.
A big thank you to @steemitblog for hosting this #100days of diary.
Here is my 2nd day of entry.

Sort:  

What a beautiful day you had. Don't worry about not curated on your first post. Hopefully before this week runs out you'd be curated.

The market is very busy I must say but that being said I enjoyed the view. Its been long I last visited Lagos.

Don't plan on going there again cause of the heartbreaking hold up.

Thank you very much for sharing
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Yeah @beckie96830, i thought as much about my first diary entry. Hopefully i believe it will soon get curated.
As for Lagos traffic, we are already getting used to it.

Awwnnn, you indeed had a good day. @talktofaith nice shot you've got there. How can i have your kinda dimple pls😀, I so love it. Hmmm, as for Lagos traffic, infact it's already a norm.

Yeah
@harrygwec, thanks for visiting, i hope your day was cool too. Why not tell us how your day went in a post here.

@talktofaith you're most welcome. Yeah my day went well. Yeah I sure will.

Hello @talktofaith
I like to look at newspapers from other countries, even from other continents, so that I can get to know a little bit about life in other parts of the world.
It's a good way to feel that we're all part of the same thing. And I'm not just saying that because I'm on this platform.
But to be in this same world.
I see pictures of other places, of other people in different spaces of the world and I can feel that they are spaces at the end with which I transit.
Thank you for sharing part of your day.

Yeah
@josebas217, thank you for reading through my post.
Yeah seeing the lives of others in a paper or internet or television, brings you closer to them, and lets you know what you expect to see there when you visit.

Nice to meet you.

@juanmolina.
Nice meeting you too.
Thanks for visiting my post. Though still a newbie, i am glad meeting all the beautiful people on steemit.
I know that my meeting you guys will make so much impact in my journey here.

Perseverance and commitment. That is the key.
Post often, respect others and follow the rules.
Join communities that are of interest to you and you will see how soon your account will grow and you will gain reputation.

@juanmolina thanks for the advice.
I will do just that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43