100 DAYS OF STEEM || DAY 1 OF FAITH'S DIARY JULY 5, 2020

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I feel so delighted participating for the first time in the 100 days of steem diary as a newbie. Although today is the day 93, i wanted to wait and join the second edition which is kicking off by 1st of August. But on a second thought i decided to participate since there is still room for newbies and anyone that feels like entering.

I woke up by 6am Nigerian time and had my prayer time, read my bible and was ready for the day.

IMG_20200705_120857_2.jpg

I made this for breakfast, tho i didn't prepare it on time. This is called beans. It's an African kind of beans, it is rich in protein and taste quit delicious. The white one beside it is called agidi in it's local Igbo language in Nigeria, West Africa. It is a processed corn. It is rich in carbohydrate; so it is a nice combination to take.
Basically that was what i felt like taking in the morning today, and i made it. Though it was quite heavy.

IMG_20200705_122325_5.jpg

While waiting for the beans to get ready, i decided to take a morning selfie.
The meal was finally ready and i had my breakfast, though we took it between 11am Nigerian time, so it also served as our launch.

IMG_20200705_135406_7.jpg

After meal we freshened up and decided to sit at the balcony for little gist. This is my sister here, the last born in the house, though she looks bigger than myself. We live alone together in Lagos State, Nigeria. I believe you might have heard about Lagos, Nigeria. Lagos is a city with over 21 million population. It is the largest city in Nigeria. Due to the population, there is always cases of much traffic congestion.

IMG_20200705_170923_7.jpg

Today is Sunday and we were meant to go to church for worship, but due to the lockdown every service is being held online.
After some hours of gists, we decided to take a stroll around the street. There is nothing new and special, just the normal kind of people around. This is my humble self up here in the picture. I took them in different styles/positions

IMG_20200705_170948_5.jpg

We took several shuts in turn.

IMG_20200705_171053_7.jpg

That is my sister up here(our last born), i am older than her with several years. She looks quite bigger than myself right?, i don't care anyway. But basically it is so intimidating. I am not the fat type tho.

IMG_20200705_171136_5.jpg

At the end of the strolling/walkout, we came back to the house, it was evening already. Resting for the night already after having our diner.

That was how i spent my Sunday 5th July, 2020.
Not quite busy and hectic; just simple and stress free.

Sort:  

Your sister really looks like you a whole lot and bigger too.

YourbSunday was blissful and you're alive to witness it. I hope you have a great day tomorrow just like today.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Yeah.
She looks a lot biggerooooo @beckie96830
Yeah my day was stressfree. Tomorrow is another beautiful day. We keep hope alive.

Nice meeting your sister @talktofaith. You had a great Sunday. I would have loved to see pictures of your strolling. You look fine by the way. My own agidi should be waybilled tomorrow morning straight to Aba. I can arrange beans, hahaha. Nice reading and congrats on your first dairy. I brought you people here, but am yet to start. Fathers are trying sha.

Yeah.
@focusnow the agidi will spoil before getting to aba.
I made waybill on monday to aba, it took 4 days to arrive. If it were perishable stuffs, it would have spoiled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46