My Neighborhood Watch #11 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago (edited)

Greetings from Nigeria Nasarawa State Akun development area Akpata news flash, @vickyson here with me are the situational reports of my Area.

Yesterday night was a testimony, rain that we have been waiting for and hoping for has finally come but as much as we appreciate the rain it comes with disadvantages, Many houses were destroyed and many fences fell because of the rain,


Images were taken with my device and arrange incollege by me.

We appreciate God for the gift of the rain we are equally sad because it destroys our West African examinations Hall that our secondary school is using for the National examination has been totally damaged by the rain,

The damage that this rain cost has taken our people back on how they have labored with energy and resources for the education of their children because it was the community that put hands together and built the hall. The glorious part of the story was that students were on vacation, and some sign board have falling down

Some economy trees also have fallen and we cut them for firewood, They say the falling of others is a rising of others, even the hall that has fallen some builders will be happy because they will have new job opportunities.

This evening I had a report that a motorcycle had been stolen from a young man in our area, two men asked him for a ride, which he did, only for them to beat him up and go away with his motorcycle,

The sad part of the story was that the bike is on loan an agreement was signed before the issue the bike to him to pay on weekends until the money has been paid off, then he can become the owner of the motorcycle, right now he is still in shock,

Thank you big brother @xkool24 for organizing this contest,


I'm reporter @vickyson

Over to @goodybest @simonnwigwe @patjewell to give us the situational report of their area.

Thank you for reading through my post I'm grateful for your support.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Oh gosh! Devastation caused by rain, and then to also have crime in the area. It is so sad.
Unfortunately, it's what's happening in my beloved country and many other countries as well. It breaks my heart.

Thank you for the invitation. I might just take you up on it.
Good luck with the contest.

PS: You must only use a single # with your tags, not ##.
The best is to edit your post.

 11 months ago 

Normally wind in that part of the country is always strong and I bless God, no life was lot

 11 months ago 

Yes we appreciate God for the protection of life 🙏

God work is not like man work, because God use good things and bad things to make this work better for us, if that of the bike man I really pity in is so sad for that to happen to him now, may God help him🙏

 11 months ago 

Amen, thank you for stopping by

So sad that everything were destroyed. I feel pity that the man was beaten up and the motorcycle was stolen.

I wish you success in this contest my friend.

 11 months ago 

Thank you dear friend for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68