Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

photostudio_1694432890093.jpg
Edited with photo studio


Introduction

Welcome to my blog! You will agree with me that once you become adult, no one will motivate you to do things compare to when still being a teenager when we were always been motivated by our parents, school teacher and others.
It can be discouraging when one find out that the number of people who motivates him or her to do things as an adult has dropped left with a few and at this point one may feel low self motivation.


What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life

There are a lot of factors that lead to people losing self motivation. Otherwise, it is known as low motivation.
Some of the common factors that can lead to a lack of self motivation are

  • Depression,
  • Anxiety,
  • Mental health issues.

girl-6059889_1280.jpg
Source Depression causes lost of self motivation in life

  • Alot of people focus on bad thing and forcing on bad thins or attitude and this can deters one from accomplishing a task and when this bad attitude continues for a long time it will then ruin our motivation.
  • Not having a specific goal can also make one to me low self-motivated, so it is important to give ourselves a specific goal of what we want to achieve and work towards that goal.
  • A lot of people lack self motivation because their previous motivator do not work for them again.
  • Comparing one's self with the people in social media causes one to lose self motivation.


Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it

I have been discouraged and depressed many times. In fact, I believe that it is normal to get discouraged at some point in our life, but the good thing is that I don't stay discouraged or depressed for a long time.
There are some days I woke with the feeling of not being willing to go to work or wanting to do anything. I will just feel as if the whole world is on me. Especially when looking around without seeing the impact of my work.
At this point, I will be unwilling to accept new tasks at work.

To handle discouragement effectively, first all I will have to communicate with my creator for motivation and guidance. After pouring out my heart to my heavenly father, I usually feel as if a very heavy load is lifted from my head, and I will be moved to work quickly.

couple-1183301_1280.jpg
Source outdoor activities helps me to fight discouragement.

Sometimes, if I don't have immediate response from my heavenly father, I will talk to my family members about how I feel, and their warm love and encouragement always move me to action.

A part from effectively communicating my feelings, I usually get involved in outdoor activities, which helps me to fight depression.
Sitting out with families and friends is an effective way I used in handling discouragement and depression.


Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

Looking at motivation as a skill that people can learn to apply in their daily life, I can't say no to the above question.

  • I believe that self motivation is a good practice. Practising self motivation will help us to fight low motivation, which can lead to depression.
  • I am strongly on the opinion that self motivation is a good practice because it will help one see daily tasks as part of the activities one can not escape from.
  • Self motivation is a good practice because it will help us to stay fully engaged in our activities, it will boost our energy and productivity as well as complete our task.

To win in life, we must be self-motivated because it is a driving force to success.


On Steemit, what keeps you motivated

There are a lot of things that keep me motivated here in steemit.

  • Being supported by the curators and fellow steemians keeps motivating me a lot on this platform. I usually smile whenever I see a notification of their support in my post.
    At this point, I say thank you so much, dear steemians friends and curators, for your motivation.

  • Another thing that motivates me in steemit is the meaningful engagement of our dear friends here in steemit. Reading my post and seeing the feedback makes me happy and wants to work harder.

dream-big-work-hard-5556539_1280.jpg
Source Motivation encourages hardwork.

  • Reading and commenting on fellow steemians post keeps me motivated too because I learned from them.
    Helping new ones and seeing them grow in the platform keeps me motivated.


Conclusion

It is important to increase our motivation because it can help us develop competence and creativity, make plans, develop talent and interests, and reach our set goals.
I am inviting @manuelhooks, @eliany, and @goodbest to take part in the engagement challenge.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you so much @ubongudofot for the support

Saludos amiga

Guo cuánta razón, es muy cierto ya de adulto la motivación casi que se vuelve exclusiva de nosotros mismos osea Automotivación, porque es difícil que sea como cuando nuestros padres están siempre allí. Es muy duro crecer.

Es una gran manera de buscar motivación aferrarse y pedir sabiduría al padre celestial, creo que la oración es poderosa y puede ayudarnos a salir de situaciones difíciles.

Buena suerte

Thank you sir for your valuable comments on my post. When discouraged the most important person to talk to is our heavenly father through prayers follwed by our family members and friends.
Most adult received less Motivation when compared to how they were motivated when the wete kids and teenagers.

Loading...

Putting God first when you're feeling discouraged is the best thing to do..
You also stated clear points you use to fight out of depression.
Very nice content❤️

The comfort we received from God helps me to fight depression and lack of motivation. To going to him in those hard time is the best option.
Thank you for your kinds words in my post.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

You are right, the meaningful engagement on posts by fellow Steemians is just one of the core motivation that keeps us going. At some point it makes me feel what I put down makes a little sense.

Depression can make one loose focus on life and think of death to be an only option, I can't agree less on this.

Goodluck to you

Meaningful engagement just as you do motivates me to keep on writing and engage Meaningful too in other users post. Thank you for you visiting my blog.

I am honoured with your words, together we can be a source of motivation to eachother. Do have a lovely day ahead.

Nice and detailed write up there friend. I would definitely agree with you that self motivation is really good for us in every way. It seems like something we can't do without. If one have to stay on top and successful, then our self motivation spirit must be strong always.

here are some days I woke with the feeling of not being willing to go to work or wanting to do anything

Yes that's true with me sometimes even today I felt that way but had to stay focused fo overcome it and achieve my day's goal.

Thanks for sharing with us. Good luck friend

Half of the motivation one gets at their teenage age fade off when they get older. Just as you wrote, you will have to learn to stay motivated yourself because no one go send you.

I spoke with some kids a few days ago and the were scared to pursue a career choice for a trivial reason. I knew they were lucky to be young to have someone motivate them ALWAYS. At my age, you hear these things once in a while so you've got to be strong yourself. 😅

You are right, as we grow older, we get lesser motivation from people but the young ones have all the motivation they need from adult and parents.
Thank you for reading my post.

Wow! My dear friend, what an implicit and Wonderful article you have here, indeed self-motivation is a great key we must have in order to excel in life.

Thank you so much my dear @goodness2 for your feedback, we really need self motivation to move on in life.
I am glad you like my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46