Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week6- A Review of my growth in the first half of the Year

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)
20230613_102450_0000.pngDesigned with canva by @talktofaith

Hello beautiful friends and fellow Nigerians, Happy democracy in arrears. Though we are not experiencing a democratic government, we just have to observe the norm as required.

I bring you all greetings from my base Lagos Nigeria. It's been a lovely week so far, and I trust God for more goodies to come.

And I am so glad to participate in this amazing contest for the week. This contest really got me introspecting myself and my progress so far.

Thank you @steem4Nigeria for this beautiful topic, because it's going to take a lot of us back to our drawing board.

Here is the contest post should in case you missed it.

It is very usual to see lots of persons at the beginning of every year, penning down what they would love to achieve for the year.

But it is quite unfortunate that just a few persons really follows up on the goal and achieve it.

We all have goals and desires we would want to achieve every year, but it is so disappointing that lots of us throw in the towel before the middle of the year.

This might be due to lost of vision, financial capacity to achieve the goal or other environmental factors.

What have you achieved in the first half of the year both physically and virtually?
IMG_20220614_120033_43.jpg@talktofaith

This question got me smiling this way.

Though I haven't achieved much, but I believe I am making gradual progress.

At the beginning of the year, I had lots of plans and goals written down, but to be honest, I've not gone 3 quarter of it.

Though the major factor surrounding it is finances. But then I am making gradual progress.

1. I Officially started my digital marketing agency.

Though still at baby level, we trust God for growth and expansion.
Here I run online trainings for interested participants who wants to learn Digital Marketing.

I am trusting God for funds to get a physical training center though. But for now, everything is online.

2. I started my tv show (Talktofaith Shows) on youtube
png_20230518_135244_0000.pngDesigned with canva

This show is dedicated to every topic that revolves around women. Here is the link to the channel.

I had also introduced the show to Steem for women because I will be making a weekly highlight of our show so far.

You can access the post here to know more about Talktofaith Shows.

3. I resumed back to steemit

For a while now I had been out of Steemit, though first I powered down due to some personal and family challenges and secondly I had some other engagements that took my time.

But this year, I made a decision to resume back to steemit and be consistent with it, without backing off.

Based on the goal you set at the beginning of the year, do you think you can meet your target for the year?

If all things being equal, i can meet my target for the year.

Like I said before, my major limiting factor is funds/finances. If I have it all as planned, I will be able to meet up with my plans for the year.

Though I was really waiting to see if I can have it all, but at some points, I had to take a step of faith to start gradually at my capacity for the moment.

Then trust God for growth and expansion subsequently.

After a proper cross-examination of your journey so far, what are the changes you will want to put in place to improve your growth for the remaining part of the year?
  • I am going to work on my consistency to things, especially on steemit.
    I have not really been as consistent as expected.

  • I am going to work on my time.
    Though when I started, I created a time table, but right now, I think I need to readjust my time table.

  • I am making plans on launching out to meet some personnels who I'm going to be inviting to my show to talk to women, because it's not gonna be all about me.

  • I would want to get an office/training center for my digital marketing agency. It's very necessary. Though it's all boils down to money. But I trust God for supplies.

What is your target for the remaining part of the year both here on steemit and in your real life?
IMG_20221002_122805_598.jpg@talktifaith
  • To get an office for my digital marketing agency.

  • To be very consistent on steemit and as well boost my Steem power to atleast 5000 Steem power.

  • To have invited atleast 50 women dignitaries who are already impacting their world to my show to dish out their wisdom, failures, challenges and success stories that took them to the top, for other women to learn from them.

Conclusion

We all have goals, visions, dreams and desires we would love to accomplish every year, and it takes a lot to meet up to them.

But it's quite unfortunate that some of us loose touch of our vision and goal before the expiration of the year, due to lots of circumstances.

I really appreciate this contest, because it just took me back to my drawing board and I believe it's gonna take lots of us putting our entry to our various drawing boards for amendment and re-strategizing.

I also invite @ruthgold, @thomisin and @steemdoctor1 to come participate in this contest.

My Tweet

Best regards

Sort:  

!upvote 40


This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven. Your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 80%

Thanks for the support.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

Finance is the major set back of not achieving one's goal but i believe if we can be subject to learning new skills in that area of our work, we can stand tall at the end of this year.

Thanks for sharing.

Greetings @talktofaith, thanks for entering the contest in our community today. For your post to be eligible for the winning, you must share your article in Twitter and share the link of the shared post as a comment in this psot.

Alright
Doing that now.

I've done that.

 last year 
Thank you, @talktofaith for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI11.6
AI Content Generated free
Grade9/10

  • Reviews:

I WILL LOVE TO WATCH YOUR SHOW. KEEP IT UP DEAR I WISH YOU SUCCESS IN ALL YOUR ENDEAVORS.

Thanks for the review and grades.

Lovely entry my friend, i really enjoyed going through your post.

Hmm talktofaith
What should I talk to faith about?
Anyway all I can tell her is that am glad that she has achieved some part of her goals and she intends to achieve more as well as develop the ones she has already achieved.

I wish you good luck in this contest dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42