The Diary Game: Going to the ATM, Going to Fix My Fan & Cutting my hair | 06/07/2024

in Steem4Nigeria6 days ago

It was Saturday the 6th day of July 2024 and it's a pleasure on my part to share with you all how I spent this day of mine carrying out a few activities. It may interest you to read through all I did today even though I have summarised my day via the heading of my publications.

IMG20240706112056.jp

Since it was Saturday, I knew I wasn't going to work so I slept more than usual. I woke up at about 7:45 a.m., then I said my prayers as usual and then I decided to quickly dress my bed and then sweep and mop the entire room since I usually don't have the time to do that on every other normal day.

Immediately I was done with that, I remembered that my fan needed a repair so I hurridly brushed my teeth and then I went ahead to take my bath and I took the fan to the place of repair. When I arrived at the place, they guy who is to repay the fan checked it and told me that it's the coil that is bad and need to be replaced.

I never thought it is that serious because I was using the fan and nothing happened to it until now. So when I enquired from the guy how much it will cost he told me that changing the coil will cost me NGN 10,000. I shouted because that was higher than the money I bought the fan 2 years ago.

IMG20240602092012.jp

When I enquired from him how much is a new fan at the moment he told me that a new fan cost atleast NGN 35,000 currently. I said to myself this inflation rate is indeed higher than expected. Since I had no choice, I decided to go to the closet ATM 🏧 stand to make a withdrawal of the NGN 10,000 which at the time was equivalent to about 38 Steem.

Immediately I withdrew the money and then came and paid for the repair, the guy told me that it will take a little while before he will finish fixing it because he needed to recoil it as the one that came with the fan has become completely useless.

IMG20240706112049.jp

So seeing that he will delay my time I decided to leave him with the fan and then go back home to fix myself because the next day was Sunday and I needed to look good before going to the church. So I left and told the guy that if he is able to finish he should please call me but if he didn't finish then I will come pick up the fan on Monday.

When I got home, I went changed my clothes because they weather was too hot and then I went to the barbing salon to cut my hair before I will come back and then take my bath again and then look for what to eat.

At the barbing salon, I was just able to take a photo of myself after the hair cut. I didn't bother taking a picture before it because I was in a hurry to go back home and then prepare something and eat because I was really fermished.

IMG20240706160939.jp

When I got home, @josepha had already prepared food and then I took my bath and then I hurridly joined him and we ate the food. After eating I waited to hear from the guy fixing the phone but to no avail so I had to call him but he said he is still working on the fan and that it will be ready on Monday since he doesn't come to work on Sundays.

So I decided to just forget about getting the fan for that day and then I went to the Steemit platform and then checked the happening within the platform. Also I had a section with my team mates the brilliant teachers as we prepared for the Steemit engagement challenge which is to start on Monday.

The meeting include the review schedule and also a marking scheme which carries what we are to look out for in the entry of participants to grade their entry. It was indeed a very wonderful section filled with learning and relearning. So we finished that at about evening period and then I decided to rest my head.

I couldn't make this diary game report yesterday because I was so exhausted with my activities for the day hence I decide to make the report this night so that you all will know how I spent my day. So that was how I spent my entire day.

Posted using SteemPro

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44