Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My country; My Home."

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

Good morning steemians

Am @saintkelvin17 and am a Nigerian. Am glad I got the opportunity to participate in this contest today and am happy for winning the previous engagement challenge of this community, I was so excited and motivated, I appreciate this community team for their efforts. This week we are up again with another topic that's based on nationality and I will try my best to make this post unique.

Screenshot_20231011-235650.jpg

Tell us about your Home (country), a brief history, will be an added advantage.

The name of my country is NIGERIA, it is one of the biggest African countries in the world. Nigeria gained independence in the year 1960 and is currently 63 years old. My country contains more than 2 million people and is a country with three major tribes known as Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba. These trbe do have different tribes under them and my tribe Urhobo falls under the Yoruba tribe.

Nigeria is known to have so many mineral resources but yet it is not a very developing country. My country is regarded as the Giant of Africa but yet nothing good is happening in the country, is seen as one of the poorest country in the world. My country is a country that's been corrupt by the leaders, our leaders needs to be changed or they need to repent, citizens like me in my country are really suffering. Nigeria deserves to be delivered.

Why do you think your country is unique? Share at least 3 points.

My country is quite unique anyway, despite it's inability to embrace development. Nigeria is a country that's known for so many achievements despite the bad leaders in the country. The following are ways in which my country is unique;

Food : Nigeria is one of the countries in the world that has so many delicious food and foreigners have been testifying about this. Our soup is mainly one of the delicious set of food and we always have good cooks to keep the liberty of our delicious foods alive.

IMG_20230922_145711_612.jpg

I love Nigeria foods alot and they are also nutritious and wonderful. Our food industry is very enriched and healthy. If I leave Nigeria one day, the different foods is the second thing am sure I will miss. Our foods are in other countries but it will be rare.

Music : Music has been one of the things that gives Nigeria alot of money, Nigeria musicians are so talented and skilled, they excel in their career wherever they go and this brings a good name to the country.

Screenshot_20231012-000027.jpg

Can you imagine that the Giant of Africa in music is Burna Boy who's a Nigerian musician.This is to show you the level of success Nigeria has achieved in the international music industry base.

Dressing : Nigeria on it's own is very unique for it's various types of dressing from different tribes. I have always admire different dressings of men in my tribe and people in other tribe. The picture below shows women dressing like Fulani, this is one of the best cultural dressing mode in my country.

1ecaaa528a21464e9b20660b30ee8b9b_5.jpg

Would you leave your country to settle in another if an opportunity shows up? Back up your answer with reasons.

Yes I will quickly leave my country if I come across an opportunity. So many people around me including matured men and women are always saying the same thing because they are also tired of this country. Nigeria has really frustrated alot of people and they are looking for ways to escape from this frustration that seems not to end.

Going to abroad has always been on my mind right from day 1 that's why I decided to learn a skill so that I can use it to earn a very large income. I learnt barbing and I pray to be very perfect in it someday. Nigeria lacks alot of things like NEPA light and we really need light to live comfortably. Technology rate isn't even really high and good in Nigeria compared to China and others.

What areas of your home (country) would you love to see an improvement?

I will really love to see an improvement in my country in the areas of power supply and currency. My country really need to be having constant power supply like other developed countries. Light makes things easier for us because we don't need to stress ourselves in doing things that would have been easier with light.

1697064567510.jpg

Am sure most of you already know that the price of dollar has increased smd this means that dollar has more worth or value now. Nigeria currency is very low, can you imagine that one dollar is equivalent to our highest currency and this is too bad. I just hope my home country gets better some day. Thanks so much for reading.

I invite @irawandedy, @josepha, @patjewell, and @ngoenyi to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

All Images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

That's right, my friend, it is important to have enough electrical energy in a country area as you have mentioned. It's very important for us to do a lot of work.
Hopefully your country Nigeria will continue to grow and become a developed country 👍

Semoga sukses..

Thanks for your comment boss, I really appreciate it.

Electricity matters alot, right now there's no power supply and I hope it appears before the next 4 hours.

 11 months ago 

Saludos amigo, Nigeria esun pais de mucha historia, cultura y belleza, logico con areas que reforzar como todo pero con un pueblo pujante y aguerrido que lo sacara adelante. Exitos en tu estupenda entrada.

I love these contests where one gets to learn so much from other countries. Through all the troubles, crime, unemployment, corruption, and more, there is always something that makes us love our country.
This happens to me with my country also.
Do I want to move? Hell, no!

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Is good you love your country so much to the extent you don't want to move. As for me I will take first position if leaving my country becomes a race.

Thanks for the comment and support.

Pleasure!☕

 10 months ago 

Mod Observation/Suggestion

Thank you for participating in this contest. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI7.3
AI Content Generated free
Burnsteem25
verification date14/10/23

You have presented beautifully, I mean you represented our dear country well by sharing with us the unique feature of this great country. I wish you the very best.

Meanwhile we would love to apologize for the delayed review, this post was skipped but we got to find out somehow. We are very sorry. #steem-on brother.


Thanks so much for the review sir and am glad you managed to see my entry. Happy Sunday in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44