Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: My Worst Highschool Experience.

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
Good Morning Steemians

This is the second day of May 2024. I have planned alot of things for this day and I pray achieve all my goal for today. I was about to create a diary game contest when I came across this wonderful contest and I decided to participate in this wonderful contest first. We all had bad memories of our high school days and things weren't really easy for us but somehow we managed to survive.

1665018092974_2.jpg

Give us a brief introduction of your school, the name, location and why it stands out in your location.

The name of my high school, senior high school to be precise, is DC International Royal Academy, is a very wonderful school I love so much. This school is located here in Obio/akpor LGA, Portharcourt and is a very big school with reputable owners who are both lecturers in the only state university of Portharcourt.

This school is very big and it has only two type school of uniform whereby we get two pairs of one type and we were it From Monday - Thursday then the other type is what we where on Fridays. I love my school because the teachers are so brilliant and discipline, the school pattern is also cool and standard. What do you expect from a school owned by lecturers? The school will definitely be a productive and standard school.

1664217692679_3.jpg

Share with us your worst high school experience.

Yh it all began in my second term in SSS 2 I was now very broke and I developed low self-esteem for myself because I didn't value myself anymore, I was still a brilliant guy most especially in chemistry but I was dead internally. My parents are both teachers and am sure you are aware that Nigerian teachers doesn't get well-paid. My parents reduced the rate at which they give me money, they will give me today and won't give me tomorrow.

I always save money but as soon as I saw my parent's new pattern I decided to save more and I began to starve myself in school, I will save my entire snacks money which was just NGN100 when my classmate always get NGN300 and above from their parents but I appreciated it anyway. I have always wanted to get enough money so I added suffering to myself.

tmp-cam-2582399159080436063_2.jpg

I began to trek to and fro school, upon I don't eat in school all the time, I will be very hungry in the school and I will still use this hunger and trek back home under the sun and rain. My classmates noticed this and they began to abuse me verbally because they now saw me as a broke guy, I was never anyone's crush because I was so broke.

Everyday I will sit in my room in the night listening to sad songs with my button phone, most of my classmates with android phone then also laughed my phone and when all this is happening in school I will just laugh and sometimes take it serious and warn them to stop but I never cried at their presence, I cry alone in the dark every night. Just 10% of my classmates were supportive to me.

Was there any lesson learnt, kindly share with us.

I suffered like this till I finished high school and in my SSS 3 second term I was introduced to steemit and my other classmates didn't join because they want quick money. I told the guy which was our classmate who wrote WAEC when we were in SSS 2 that am ready to join, is better to earn NGN500 every month than nothing.

Screenshot_20230212-020827_7.png

I joined steemit with pains in my heart, hoping I can he massively rich in steemit and show my classmates that No condition is permanent I nearly committed suicide but Steemit saved my life. I have been patient before I joined steemit sonas I wasn't getting votes I prayed and cooled myself down.

To make the lesson clear to those who doesn't understand the first 2 paragraphs, I learnt to always have faith and patience, I learnt that is necessary to not allow your enemies know you are weak. I smiled at the presence of my classmates but I cried alone in the dark every night.

I invite @wakeupkitty.pal, @patjewell, @fantvwiki and @stef1 to participate in this contest.
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

What a heart touching story. You really went through a lot. I understand that feelings of getting little bucks from your parents whereas your mates are receiving huge amount from their parents just for snacks. It's good you didn't commit suicide because that's not the best solution, i also thank God you came to know Steemit. You're a changed person now because of Steemit, I'm sure you'll be bold enough to tell your friends that no condition is permanent.

Thanks alot for this wonderful comment bro, I didn't enjoy my high school days at all but I always want to go to school, I was scared of the insults, I took them as a motivation.

Yh no condition is permanent and steemit saved my life so I owe steemit my hardwork that's why I work hard here.

All you needed was a goal and focus on that no matter what the rest say or do, you managed to do so. I doubt a school or class supports each other. There are always students being ignored, bullied, always be a few with big mouths but they all end up like "Al Bundy" in 'Married with Children'

If it comes to giving money parents can only give what they can afford, no matter how much there will always be a child with more pocket money or food than you.

My children still have no money to buy food they take it from home or let it be. At primary school children once asked if we were poor because my son had puffed rice crackers with him. At highschool no one cares, neither about a phone, if which brand, if listening music, headphones or not.

No one ever cares about clothes or A brands of shoes. It's just not important, all considered a waste of money unless you might join a lower education where looks is considered importand because of a lack of brain. It's what clearly shows with us. The lowee the education/highschool the more time is spent in front of mirrors and bragging.

Thanks for inviting me.

Greetings ma, my aim was that I wanted you to hear my some part of my life story, there's even more to it.

Yh I was smarter and I took those verbal abuse as a motivation to work hard because it will be very foolish if my classmates and I gather together in the next 5 years and am still poor, that will worsen my case and I might kill myself on the road because I refused to work hard and hope for God's blessings so after high school have been working hard.

I took steemit serious because it took my sorrows away despite the fact that votes aren't guaranteed here.

Yh I appreciated everything my parents gave me but when I got to SS 3 till now, am the one giving and not receiving, so I work hard so that when I give my parents I can see money for myself and not give them all of them.

Life has never been easy but I hope for the best always 🫂

Al Bundy made me laugh so hard for the first time in few months 🤓

Al Bundy and his wife oh my god... He was one of those great football players at highschool and she was a cheerleader... look how those two ended up! It's always good for a laugh. I always wondered how she raised those children she didn't cook one single day. If you ask me she is the one who manged to let water burned.

Life isn't easy indeed and all I can say it do not give away before you saved for you!

A great day and laugh at those bundy-losers.

🍀❤️

But are they really married to each other. I hope for the best anyway, life isn't easy.

I assume it's an US-sitcom but for sure based on reality. Laugh about the disasterous outcome of the life of those who once looked successful is all one can. If sport is all you can or cheering at a sideline, education isn't important if good at sports, it's predictable what the future will look like if you fail or won't make it before you turn 30.

Alright ma. Sports is very amazing as alot of good athletes gets heavily paid. I love basketball alot and I intend to join the NBA before I get to 30.

This year I will ball my basketball after all my exams and take the sport very serious.

It can be but many hardly get paid and you are soon called 'too old'

Although I saw a docu of a high aged swimmer swimm and cross the ocean (sharks and hallucinations included) it was quiet an operation. What wasn't achieved at a young age she did as an elderly.

Wow that's a very huge achievement for her to do such successfully at her old age and this means that shebever gave up.

It's Diane Nyad what she couldn't do at the age of 28 or so she did as she was 64!

https://www.townandcountrymag.com/leisure/arts-and-culture/a45726614/nyad-true-story-explained/

Loading...

@saintkelvin17, for better community support, endeavor to join the steem4nigeria upvote trail by clicking on the link [nigeria-trail(https://steemways.com).

Guide to join below

Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51