You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: My Worst Highschool Experience.

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago (edited)

All you needed was a goal and focus on that no matter what the rest say or do, you managed to do so. I doubt a school or class supports each other. There are always students being ignored, bullied, always be a few with big mouths but they all end up like "Al Bundy" in 'Married with Children'

If it comes to giving money parents can only give what they can afford, no matter how much there will always be a child with more pocket money or food than you.

My children still have no money to buy food they take it from home or let it be. At primary school children once asked if we were poor because my son had puffed rice crackers with him. At highschool no one cares, neither about a phone, if which brand, if listening music, headphones or not.

No one ever cares about clothes or A brands of shoes. It's just not important, all considered a waste of money unless you might join a lower education where looks is considered importand because of a lack of brain. It's what clearly shows with us. The lowee the education/highschool the more time is spent in front of mirrors and bragging.

Thanks for inviting me.

Sort:  

Greetings ma, my aim was that I wanted you to hear my some part of my life story, there's even more to it.

Yh I was smarter and I took those verbal abuse as a motivation to work hard because it will be very foolish if my classmates and I gather together in the next 5 years and am still poor, that will worsen my case and I might kill myself on the road because I refused to work hard and hope for God's blessings so after high school have been working hard.

I took steemit serious because it took my sorrows away despite the fact that votes aren't guaranteed here.

Yh I appreciated everything my parents gave me but when I got to SS 3 till now, am the one giving and not receiving, so I work hard so that when I give my parents I can see money for myself and not give them all of them.

Life has never been easy but I hope for the best always 🫂

Al Bundy made me laugh so hard for the first time in few months 🤓

Al Bundy and his wife oh my god... He was one of those great football players at highschool and she was a cheerleader... look how those two ended up! It's always good for a laugh. I always wondered how she raised those children she didn't cook one single day. If you ask me she is the one who manged to let water burned.

Life isn't easy indeed and all I can say it do not give away before you saved for you!

A great day and laugh at those bundy-losers.

🍀❤️

But are they really married to each other. I hope for the best anyway, life isn't easy.

I assume it's an US-sitcom but for sure based on reality. Laugh about the disasterous outcome of the life of those who once looked successful is all one can. If sport is all you can or cheering at a sideline, education isn't important if good at sports, it's predictable what the future will look like if you fail or won't make it before you turn 30.

Alright ma. Sports is very amazing as alot of good athletes gets heavily paid. I love basketball alot and I intend to join the NBA before I get to 30.

This year I will ball my basketball after all my exams and take the sport very serious.

It can be but many hardly get paid and you are soon called 'too old'

Although I saw a docu of a high aged swimmer swimm and cross the ocean (sharks and hallucinations included) it was quiet an operation. What wasn't achieved at a young age she did as an elderly.

Wow that's a very huge achievement for her to do such successfully at her old age and this means that shebever gave up.

It's Diane Nyad what she couldn't do at the age of 28 or so she did as she was 64!

https://www.townandcountrymag.com/leisure/arts-and-culture/a45726614/nyad-true-story-explained/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47