The Diary Game: A Tuesday I won't forget! (2nd may 2023)

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)
organizer-gcf55a2647_1920.jpgsource

Dearest diary!!

It's been 18days since my last visit to you. But don't worry am here now to give you a first hand update.

I just returned back to Lagos after spending over 4months away in the city of owerri with my friend and her baby.

Returning back to Lagos still feels different to me. I miss my family back in owerri already. But what can I do? I have to move on.

This month of may is my birth month and yesterday 2nd of may was a good day for me as I woke up very early in the morning to join my usual morning prayers online from 6:30am. Before then I was first wake by 5:am to have my personal study and prayers.

IMG_20230502_100246_566.jpgmy daily devotional for study

Once my online prayers was done by 7:30am, I took a short time a sleep for about an hour. I was finally awake by 8:40am. And that was when my activities for the day began proper.

I had my bath, brushed my teeth and had my breakfast. I checked my time table to see which community I was on duty as a moderator boom!! It was steem4nigeria and steem4students

IMG_20230503_174902_212.jpgBreak fast(Spaghetti and fried fish)

I login to my steemit account to verify some post in the community, voted on post and dropped little tips on users post that needed guide.

I took a break to rest and while resting, I decided to participate in an engagement challenge contest. The contest theme was on Time is money. Interesting topic right?!!..

IMG_20230502_134312_268.jpg selfie of myself while working online

When I was done posting my entry on the engagement challenge. I decided to verify some post in steem4student.

Guess what happened next ?
I joined online the launching of the solar steem project of the installation of 3.5kvA Solar PV to a secondary school in Uyo, precisely Government technical college Ewet Uyo via WhatsApp video call.

Screenshot_20230503-180628_1.jpg Poster of the project launching source

I was so happy because it was a huge success. I saw smiles on the faces of the students as the said bye to power supply problems. The project was headed by @ubongudofot and I must say he did a Goob job.

It was a thing of joy to see the project finally launched as the fund raising for the project was on for many months. I saw some steemians during my video call attend the occasion, even those I saw for the first time.

After the occasion ended, I logged back into my steemit account finish up my moderation duties in the communities I was on duty.

After a while, I was tired so I took a nap to rest my head, mind and body. When I was awake, I just went on WhatsApp to spend some time with friends and before you know it, it was dark.

It was time to sleep but before I did, I saw a movie on my phone. Even though I have seen the movie before but I just felt like it because I was astonished at some of the scenes of the movie.well you won't blame me since I run a movie series publication every week I just need to be updated with movies. The title of the movie I saw was shanty town. I went to bed afterwards!!

Screenshot_20230503-190711_1.jpgThe movie I saw from my phone

Dearest diary, this is where I draw the curtain today. I will see you soon!!

Sort:  
 last year 

What a beautiful day you had @ruthjoe.

You had so much activities. And am glad to see the world smile project accomplished. It was a huge success.

That movie you saw, I guess it's not scary? Because looking at the man's face, I will give up on the movie.

Well, I hope to read from you again. Best regards!

 last year 

Haha! How in the world did I miss this notification?

My day was really busy with so much activity and limited time. Oh yes the project was a success, the smiles of the children face gave me satisfaction.

The movie wasn't scary but things and things full inside.

Thank you for your best wishes

 last year 
Thank you, @ruthjoe for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub75
Bot free
Voting CSI6.2 ( 0.00 % self, 49 upvotes, 39 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:
    You really had a nice and Interesting day, I look forward to be reading more beautiful contents from you. #steem-on

 last year 

Thank you so much boss

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 40%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 04/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you so much @m-fdo

Welcome back to Lagos, Owerri is a good place to stay. It seems you have cut your hair. It changed your face alittle.

 last year 

Thank you for the warm welcome!
Don't mind the hair,I didn't cut it oo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54