Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

AddText_09-28-02.50.44.jpg

Hello friends!!

Oh week 4 is already here and how can I forget to share with you all about my favorite home appliance when they have been of great help to me

Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

In our homes there are things that makes our stay interesting and helps us with our work. Theses things can be called home appliances. Almost everyone I know have one home appliance or the other they make use of either daily or sometimes.

In my house, I have some appliances I like to use because of the specific function of the appliance.

My favorite home appliance are 5 in number and they includes

  • A television
IMG_20230928_113027_815.jpgmy smart television
  • My Pressing Iron
IMG_20230928_090230_308.jpgPressing Iron
  • Electric kettle
IMG_20230928_112958_713.jpgmy stainless electric kettle
  • My micro wave
IMG_20230928_112802_354.jpgmy microwave
  • Freezer
IMG_20230928_112924_867.jpgfreezer
What are the functions of this appliance(s)?
  • My smart television

What is a home without a television? I love my television. And it has served and still serving me well. My television serves the purpose of keep me excited because with it I can see movies to keep my self relaxed. My television can be contacted to my phone too which means I can do other things with it.

My television keeps me busy all day long as long as there is electricity. My house can not be boring or rather you can not be bored in my house.

  • The Pressing Iron

I love looking smart when I dress. My Pressing Iron helps me achieve the smartness I need because with it I iron my clothes.

Stainless Electric kettle

Oh I love this kettle as it has save me time and money. With my electric kettle I boil my water to drink or bath. It is fast and once there is light, I do not need to use my gas to boil water.

  • my micro wave

The microwave is an important home appliance for me because it also saves me time. I use my Microwave to heat my food once I get it out from the freezer or once I notice the food is cold.

  • The Freezer

The Freezer is another important appliance I have. My freezer serves as a storage to keep my food and drinks iced and you know that's a way of preserving food.

Instead of cooking all the time, I cook once in large quantity and store it up in the freezer

How often do you use this appliance(s)

My favorite home appliances which I have listed above are used by me every day except for the pressing Iron I only use it when I noticed my clothes are rumpled.

I switched on my television everyday either for news or movies or music. My micro wave is used everyday because I must eat and if I must then I must heat my food. My freezer is also left on everyday because there are food or drinks inside the freezer. My kettle is also used everyday because lately the weather is cold so I need to bath hot water.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

Well I think I can stay a day without using some of these my favorite home appliance like the iron, the kettle, the microwave and the television but not the freezer. The freezer is always in use.

These home appliance has lasted in the house. The freezer has been used now for 5years and is still very active. The iron has lasted for 6 years, the microwave has lasted for 5 years, the electric kettle has lasted for 4 years and the television has lasted for 2 years.

The appliances are all in good shape. Very active and serving me well.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem

It's been a while these appliances were bought and I didn't buy them with my money but I knew when they were bought. Below are there prices.

Applianceprice in NairaPrice in steem
Television200,0002,000
Pressing Iron3,00030
Electric kettle5,00050
Microwave5,00050
Freezer150,0001500

But the current prices for these appliances are now higher because of the rate of inflation in my country. You can not get the quality of these items the same price again. The prices has either doubled or tripled.

My friends are welcome to write these contest. @lhorgic @ninapenda @sahmie

Sort:  
 10 months ago 
Loading...
 10 months ago 

I see you have very complete home appliances. And it has been used by you for a very long time. I believe the quality is very good 😊

Salam sukses my good friend 👏

 10 months ago 

Yes my friend the quality is fantastic!

 10 months ago 

Beautiful appliances you have here. I love your freezer, Haier Thermocool is a very solid product when it comes to freezer.

The microwave is another one I would love to have, it make warming easier and faster.

Congratulations!

 10 months ago 

Yes my dear you are so right..
The product is very nice and expensive too.
I believe soon you will have such microwave

Thank you for your best wishes

Saludos amiga

Me hiciste recordar a mi mamá ella también decía lo mismo "Y qué es una casa sin televisor", siempre lo tenía prendido le gustaba oír noticias y ver muchas cómics.

El televisor es uno de los electrodomésticos más usados en casa porque Gracias a él podemos tener diversión y entretenimiento.

Buena suerte y éxitos con tu participación

 9 months ago 

Aww! Your mum must be a person of wisdom to have made such comment.

Yes the television is mostly used and I can't trade it for anything. Thank you for your best wishes

 9 months ago 

Excellent appliances but the prices of this item has increase so much🤷, electric iron is now N10,000 and electric kettle without automated off switch is now N20,000, things are really costly, pls manage your appliance with care💯

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 9 months ago 

Yes oo the prices are now so high, the last iron I bought before this one am presently using was bought for 2000 naira can you imagine? And now you say it sold for 10,000naira wow! So expensive.

Am managing them very well

 9 months ago 

👍👍👍👍

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 9 months ago 

These household appliances listed are very much essential for daily use and each of them has its unique functions in our home.
The economic inflation rate has really messed with everything. The prices for these appliances were affordable then compared to the current price.

Good to read about your favorite household appliances friend.
Many success in the contest

 9 months ago 

You are right my friend..
These appliances are really needed and infact has helped me a great deal.

Very affordable before. Imagine someone told me the pressing Iron now goes for 10 thousand naira.

 9 months ago 

What a home, with all this life is easy ooo when you don't consume much gas boiling water to bathe you use your electronic kettle with ease. Home with TV makes you stay updated watching news, movies etc, I admire your freezer as well. Electricity makes life easy my sister your favourite appliances are really essential.

I wish you success 😃

 9 months ago 

Aww! Seriously these appliances has helped me alot. Indeed life is sweet when we have the money to afford some vital things like these appliances. Am grateful to God I have the basis.

Thank you for your good wishes

 9 months ago 

That is very true, easy going life enjoy them

It is good to have all these electrical appliances in the house. Majority of them making cooking easier. The blender for example has a lot of use likewise the freezer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44