Movie Highlight #29: Better Half

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!! With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 29th edition of movie highlight.

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week, the movie I highlighted was titled Tit for Tat. I got some feed back about this movie and I know you enjoyed the highlight.

Are you ready for today's movie? Is your popcorn 🍿 by your side or you are about to go get if?

Movie highlight for today is on a movie titled Better Half

Screenshot_20230722-153611_1.jpgPoster of the movie Better Half gotten from Google
  • Year of release: 2023
  • Movie Duration time: 1 hour 49 minutes
  • Director of movie: Nwosu Agbagana Richard
  • Producer of movie: Ruth Kadiri
  • Movie Cast: Uche Montana, Chidi Dike, sir Chris Akwarandu, Obi titus, Detola Jones, Richard Ifeanyi, Glory Jamadefe , Nanya Chukwuemeka, Edwin oghenekaro.
My Personal Opinion about the movie Better Half

I want to ask the ladies this question. Have you ever had to love someone you are older than or had a crush on him?

Wait wait!! Dont be afraid I won't ask you to share your experience or give us the gist ok.

Guys, I also have a question for you all. How do you feel dating or In love with a lady older than you?

Well this is the case of a young fine guy who allowed his attraction for an older woman(his lecturer) grown into love.

Screenshot_20230722-152053_1.jpgThe guy and his teacher, picture gotten from my phone movie player

Now I have another question for both the ladies and the guys. How do you feel been in a disguised relationship?

Well, let me not bore you with all my questions. One thing is for sure, the young guy really loved his teacher. But knowing that if he comes clean to the lady about how he feels, she might not accept him. Would you like to know what he did next?

Screenshot_20230722-134929_1.jpgBeautiful Car gift, picture gotten from my phone movie player

He got her so in love with him but she sees him everday and didn't know he was the love of her life. Hmm, now at this point I know you really want to know how he got her so In love right? You have have to go on YouTube, download this movie and see exactly how he did the job.

But will a relationship built on lies going to last? Will his love for her stand the taste of time? Did she find out about him? Oh! there was an engagement and even an introduction, but how did all this happen without the lady finding out who she is in love with? Hmm...

Screenshot_20230722-141024_1.jpgYoung guy in love, picture gotten from my phone movie player

Love love love!! Sometimes love finds people in places that they are ready to accept it. You even get to be inlove and can't publicly say you are inlove why? You want to protect your image? Whatever be your reason, I personally believe in love and no matter what allow someone to love you.

My Personal Rating on the Movie Better Half

Well for me the movie was kept very simple. No complications of any sort. No unnecessary scenes.

Screenshot_20230722-141420_1.jpgThe lady on her traditional wedding, picture gotten from my phone movie player

The movie better Half has a very beautiful picture quality. Makeup and costumes In this movie were topnotch.

Ruth Kadiri firms always excites me to watch and this was not an exception. The guy playing the lead role is new to me but I can say he did well, maybe this could be his first time on such roles.

Screenshot_20230722-142431_1.jpgYoung man deep in thoughts, picture gotten from my phone movie player

The actors in the movie just revolved around the lead characters, the guy, the lady, her friend,the guys grand father and the guys course mate.

Overall my rating for this movie would be 8/10. Let me know if you love my rating of not under this post.

Screenshot_20230722-151915_1.jpgThe guy and his teacher hanging out, Picture gotten from my phone movie player
Conclusion

Yes yes! I have come to the end of movie highlight for today. Movie highlight is really moving forward, this is the 29th edition seems like yesterday to me when I started.

Incase you have questions, suggestions or you have seen the movie and wants to give me your feedback on it, am here for you. Drop it under the post, let's discuss it.

Love is good for the body, mind and your health. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Stay safe and see you next week because It will be fun.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 
 11 months ago 

Another interesting movie for me to watch this coming week. Thanks for sharing and best of luck to you for doing a good works.

 11 months ago 

Yes the movie is actually interesting.
A love movie gag teaches about love been no respecter of persons..

I would wait for your feedback when you see the movie

 11 months ago 

Greetings my friend, as always, you never misses on your movies. I wonder who gives you the idea on movies to select. Thumbs up 👍

 11 months ago 

Hahah my big boss!
Movie lord like you..

So tell me have you seen this movie because I won't be surprised if you tell me you have seen it?

What do you think about my rating?

 11 months ago 

Your Answer, lol 😆
IMG_20230722_194245.jpg

 11 months ago 

Hahaha you see why I call you movie lord

 11 months ago 

This movie is the talk of the internet. Like the internet is on fire because of this movie. Just in few days of release, it has hit 5million.

Ruth kadiri's movies are usually amazing. I am so surprised at this one. And the young guy in question is every lady's crush already. Although he is not so new in the movie industry but he's new.

This week's pop corn really entered well, the movie is a mist watch. Let me try and see it online. 🔥🔥🔥

 11 months ago 

Hahahaha! Wow!

I didn't even know the movie is already the talk in town 🤣 hmm I must be good in this job. I think this movie people should employ me for highlighting their movies, what do you think?

As for your pop corn I know it was worth it..

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much sir
@ubongudofot

 11 months ago 
Thank you, @ruthjoe for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI10.6
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Anytime I dive into your movie highlights to get the gist I will keep laughing out loud,Once again you are good why not venture into movie industry. Let me go and find out whom the beautiful car belongs to.

 11 months ago 

Hahaha!!
Thank you so much for the review

 11 months ago 

What an interesting movie. You really gave a good and well detailed explanation about this movie and according to your description am fully sure that it will be more interesting. More grace buddy🤭

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31