Movie highlight #21st : My Top 3 trending movies of 2023

in Steem4Nigerialast year

IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!! With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 21st edition of movie highlight.

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week movie highlight was centered on a movie tilted Superstar. If you missed it, you can check it here

Sometime ago I did a review on top 3 trended movies of 2022, today am so glad to bring your way Top 3 trending movies of 2023

This year alone I have seen alot of interesting movies that are currently trending and I would like to share some with you as bonus since today is my birthday

💓1

Dark October
Screenshot_20230527-133355_1.jpgPicture of the movie gotten from Google
  • Year released : 2023
  • Movie Director: Toka McBaror
  • Movie Producer: Linda ikeji
  • Major cast of the movie: Chunks Joseph, Kem-Ajieh Ikechukwu, Oriaku Kelechukwu James, munachi Okpara.
Personal Opinion about the movie Dark October

One of the top trending movies of 2023 is the movie Dark October

Have you ever been accused falsely before? How did you react? Can you remember what happened later?

Dark October is a very interesting movie yet so sad of how some person's where accused falsely. But did they die? I belt you would like to find out.

Sometimes I wonder how cruel some person's can be. Someone who owed you decided to accuse you of coming to steal from him by raising false alarm oh people can be heartless.

Personal Rating on the movie

I was full of so much excitement when I knew that the movie was produced by none other than Linda ikeji. This is my first time of seeing her work in the movie industry and believe me she did great.

The movie has good story line that is rare, actors interpreted there roles with excellence, good costume, location and sound. Therefore my rating would be grade 9/10


💓2

Gangs of Lagos
Screenshot_20230527-133802_1.jpgThe picture of the movie gangs of lagos gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2023
  • Movie Producer: Kemi Lala Akindoju and Jadesola Osiberu
  • The writer: Kay I Jegede and Jadesola Osiberu
  • Major Movie cast: Bimbo Ademoye, Tobi Bakre, Adesua Etomi-willington, chioma chukwuka.
Personal Opinion about the movie Gangs of Lagos

Gangs of Lagos is one of the trending movies right now in Nigeria. Highly talked about. Infact alot of person's has been asking me about this movie.

The movie told a story of a typical example of what happens in politics and in the city of Lagos. So many lessons to learn from this movie.

It's so sad to know that most politicians we know don't get their children involved in their dirty games but wants the children of others to run their dirty deals for them. This was the case of 3 friends in this movie.

Gangs of Lagos is must watch for you all...

My Personal Rating on the movie

Seriously this movie is something I can not effectively describe to you in words, you just have to see it yourself.

Each scene in this movie had something to offer. The acting is so real. Oh I love how the language youruba was used in some parts to communicate, this gave species to the movie.

I love the fact that up coming actors were promoted in this movie. So you had see familiar faces except for the likes chioma and Adesua.

My rating for this movie is 10/10. Am sure you love the grade.

💓3

The trade
Screenshot_20230527-153413_1.jpgPicture of the trade movie gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2023
  • Movie writer : Jade Osiberu
  • Movie Director: Jade Osiberu
  • Major Movie Cast: Blossom Chukwujekwu, Waje, Ali Nuhu, Stan Nze, Gideonokeke, Rita Dominic, Chiwetala Agwu.
My Personal Opinion about the movie the trade

The movie the trade is the another top trending Nigerian movie right now. Seriously the trade is a very interesting movie you won't like to miss this weekend.

From the name the trade is one movie whose story line will keep you clued to your screen. Even though the lead actor in this movie is involved in a dirty business like kidnapping, I wished he was not caught but what do I know?

My Personal Rating on the movie

The trade is one of my favorites movie with some funny scenes attached to it. I would tell you I love it.

I was surprised to see Rita Dominic after a long time in a movie. The acting of blossom was topnotch, infact I was shocked to see him in such role.

Nice costume, great actors and music. I applaud the director of this movie because he has been doing so well with his movies.

Therefore, my grading for this movie is 9/10.

Conclusion

Oh how I enjoyed movie highlight today. Did you enjoy it? I would love to get your feedback on today's movie highlight.

Don't miss next week movie highlight because it's going to be another interesting time with fun movies.

Incase you you have questions or suggestions, you can drop it here below this publication.

See you next week...

Sort:  
 last year 

Impressive. These movies would definitely make me go back to watching Nollywood movies. I resumed watching Nollywood movies after watching far from home. Nigeria has really improved. I can't wait to download the first movie. I've watched 2 and 3. Please be updating us on recent movies. They teach lots of lessons. Thanks for sharing.

@chukwu10, @bela90, @ynglu22, @whizxbro4eva, what can you say about this movies update? Drop your comments

 last year 

Far from home is an interesting movie..
Yes Nigerians are doing so well with their movie this days..

 last year 

I must say I've seen 2/3 of the movies on this list in the likes of The Trade and Gangs of lagos. And they are indeed really great movies. Especially the Trade for me being a record based on true events.

I hope you don't, I would like to make an appeal like helping us out with the download links if possible.

 last year 

Am glad you love the number 2 and 3 movies. Wait until you see number 1..
Very interesting!!

For the links..you can get the movies easily on YouTube or Netflix

 last year 

Am glad you love the number 2 and 3 movies. Wait until you see number 1..
Very interesting!!

For the links..you can get the movies easily on YouTube or Netflix

 last year 

Here we go again with another interesting set of movies in today's movie highlight.

It's your way of Putin out these movies for me.
You're good at what you do.

I pray I have spare time this week, I should check out one of these.

 last year 

Thank you so much..

For your support boss

@ruthjoe, we highly appreciate your consistency in sharing this series of movie updates with us in the Steem4Nigeria community, your entry is both entertaining and informative. We hope to see more of such entries from you.

Upon assessing your article, we have come up with the following result as shown in the table below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club75
Bot free
Voting CSI6.6
AI Content Generated free
00

  • Recommendation:

Your voting CSI is low, vote more to have a better voting CSI.

Add a little more flavour to your movie updates, tell me when DSTV, Star Time or Go TV will be airing a specific movie in the list of that which you are featuring... It's just a suggestion


 last year 

Thank you for your verification and suggestions.

The movies I always review are mostly recent movies and believe me when I tell you that I don't trust these mediums you have listed to show these movies because the often showcase old movies.

These movies can mostly be found on Netflix or YouTube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16