Movie Highlight #20: Superstar

in Steem4Nigerialast year
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!!..With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 20th edition of movie highlight.

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Today's movie highlight centers on a movie titled Superstar yes you heard me. So seat tight and enjoy the highlight..

Screenshot_20230519-080602_1.jpgscreenshot of superstar poster gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2021
  • Movie Duration :1 hour 52 minutes 41 seconds
  • Written by : Uyoyou Adia and Chinaza Onuzo
  • Produced: inblot production and film one production
  • Director: Akhigbe Ilozobhie
  • Cast: Nancy Isime, Timini Egbuson, Daniel Etim Effiong, Eku Edewor.
High light on the movie superstar

The movie superstar is a very interesting Nigerian movie which I really love so much because I found one of my favorites actors in the movie. Guess who that is? "Nancy Isime". My love for her and the roles she takes on movies is growing strong everyday.

Screenshot_20230519-095406_1.jpg my star in the movie, gotten from my movie player on my phone

And on this movie she is the lead star. Superstar tells a story of a young lady with passion for acting and is ready to sacrifice all to become an actor except giving her body out in exchange for firm.

Screenshot_20230519-075041_1.jpgA man trying to sexually assault her, gotten from my phone

She has two friends who she loves and they also claimed to love her, especially the so called boyfriend. But guess what? These friends later turned out to become her worse nightmare. How? That's not for me to answer. You will definitely get all your answers when you see the movie yourself.

Screenshot_20230519-075139_1.jpgThe so called boyfriend gisting with her, gotten from my phone movie player

When she felt she would not love again, she found love in an unlikely place but did this love last forever? Did they live happily ever after? I can't tell you because you will have to find out by yourself. Hahah!

Screenshot_20230519-075226_1.jpgShe found love again, gotten from my movie player on my phone
My Personal Rating on the movie superstar

Superstar is good movie with great story line and life lessons to learn from. The video quality of this movie is great. Superstar also portrayed cool costume and even though the actors in this movies were not so much, but they all gave their best.

Screenshot_20230519-075502_1.jpgHer producer and her manager discussing, gotten from my phone movie player

How do I describe the end of this movie? Even though it was not how I expected it to end, I would still say it had a good end. Although I was emotional but at the same time it got me happy.

Oh yes! the music played in each scenes of this movie were amazing especially those parts where it had to do with happy and sad scenes. I give my kudos to the team who made this movie a success.

With all been said, my personal rating for this movie is 9/10. Good grade right?


Conclusion

Did you enjoy today's movie highlight? I bet you did. Seriously Nollywood wood industry are doing their best lately to produce quality movies.

Don't worry am here for you each week to update you with movies you should look out for and enjoy with your friends and family.

Incase you have questions, suggestions or feedback concerning the movie I high lighted today, you can reach me through my comment session. I will see you soon!!

Sort:  

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 40%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 19/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you so much sir @josepha for the support

You are just exceptional in your presentation style while publishing. By reading through your movie highlights, i already have a clue and direction of the movie in view.

Thank you for always sharing great content🤗

 last year 

Oh thank you so much for your elevating words.
Thank you for finding time to read through.

I will keep sharing great contents because that's what I live for 😊

 last year (edited)
Thank you, @ruthjoe for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub75
Bot free
Voting CSI11.4 ( 0.00 % self, 75 upvotes, 56 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews: You are doing well in your movie review. Keep up your good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44