The Keys to Growth

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @sahmie in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

pexels-photo-1002703.jpeg
Source

What does it mean to grow and how can you rate your level of growth on the Steemit platform.

To grow means to increase in what you are doing be it in knowledge, in the things you have acquired or in the relationship you have built. So if you have moved from the level you are to a different level then it is said that you have grown. As it is in the real life so also it is in the virtual world like the Steemit platform.

To say you have grown in the Steemit platform means you have acquired some level of Steem power and you have also learnt a lot form the platform and you have also contributed and made more friends within the platform.

So anyone who has learnt something new within the platform, who has built his Steem power from zero to a certain amount is said to have grown on the platform. If I'm to rate my level of growth on the platform, out of 10 I will give myself 5/10 and the reason is because I'm still coming up and I'm learning real faster.

I have learnt a lot but there are still a lot to also learn. More also, I have earn for myself some amount of Steem power as well. So I will need more.

What are some challenges you've faced or still facing in your bit to grow on the platform.

Some of the challenges I faced on the Steemit platform was the challenge of writing a good content. It wasn't easy for me as a new person on the platform to write a quality article and get support.

I have always read through other peoples publication to see how far I can improve myself. So writing and using some beautiful markdown to make my work more presentable was the major issues I had even though I have learnt a bit on the use of these markdown.

Another thing was getting support. The curators hardly vote on my publication but I keep pushing despite that because sometimes I have the privilege of getting a booming upvote from the different communities I publish my articles.

How does consistency and staying committed contribute to your growth and progress on Steemit?

These aspect is one of the aspect that has kept me on this platform till this moment. As a Steemian who doesn't get much from the curators, I was still determine to keep pushing because I remembered the adage that says little drops makes a mighty ocean.

pexels-photo-221189.jpeg
Source

I was hoping that little I was getting will help me grow someday and that is the reason why I refuse to give up. I kept pushing myself to always write everyday.

Since writing helps me to learn more, I felt it is not out of place even if I don't have anything in it I still will learn something while writing the article. So this is the reason why I remained consistent and that has helped me to grow so well.

Share with us some of the key habits or practices you have developed to support your growth and success on the platform?

Some of the habits I have developed over time to keep myself going on this very platform is the habit of consistency. I told myself, that weather vote comes or not, I will always write one article daily and that is what I do everyday and in some cases I get the luck of getting booming support.

pexels-photo-1072824.jpeg
Source

So if you have the mindset to write with or without support, you will be amazed at what you will achieve at the end of the day. Currently I have achieved my first 1k Steem power and I hope to grow more with time.

Also learn to read and comment on other peoples publication so as to build a network and have friends within the platform so that sometimes they may help support you through an upvote or comments to guide you on your write-up.

I want to invite @mesola, @cub1, and @ruthjoe to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 last month 

Thanks for the support @waterjoe

Loading...
 last month 

I love your courage I also experienced the fact the the curators will not vote my post and sometimes I will be feeling like giving up but nothing good comes easily that's what I understand and I'm happy you are learning and also improving as well I can see your writing you make good use of the markdown style keep pushing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51