The Changes I Miss On Steemit

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @bossj23 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

iceberg-4499262_1280.jpg
Source

What Changes made on steemit have you personally missed?

I'm less than 5 months on the platform and I can't say that there are many notable changes in the platform that I have seen so far. The only changes I can talk about is my transition from newbies to a regular user i.e a user without getting the SC09 upvote.

I have really missed that part of Steemit because over the past few days or months getting support from other account has become a very difficult task. So in all seriousness, I miss that period and I wish it could have continued for at least the next 6 months.

If you go through my post today, you find out that getting other curolators upvote is difficult and even the booming support from communities is a talk of war. So i miss the support I usually get from the platform before now.

Do you miss Steems as rewards or you love the SBD rewards? Explain

It was my very first time to see SBD as reward and I must say I love this type of reward. Before this time the reward was in Steem and SP. This Steem is always divided into two so that one can remain in club status and after that what we transfer out is always very small.

But with the help of SBD, one can purchase a lot of Steem and when these Steem is purchased, one can then divide and transfer part to power up building the account further and the other part can be transferred out and traded.

I have made some furtune in this few days that the SBD is paying as reward because I can now transfer out as many as 20-30 Steem and then sell and have money for my up keep. So in my case I love SBD as reward.

Do you think these changes are worthwhile or probably the steemit team seems to be missing something?

The changes I guess are due to the way the entire system was programmed. From the little knowledge and enquiries I made, I heard the the price of the Steem token determines the printing of the SBD and as you can see the price of 1 Steem is around $0.33 as at the time of writing this article.

So if the price of the Steem token affects the SBD printing then I think that is how the Steemit has programmed the entire thing to be and that is why it is happening this way at the moment. So some changes come due to some programmed factors.

Which is preferable, blogging on the the site or on the app? Also give 2 suggestions on how to improve this social media platform

I have used the application a few number of times but I'm still learning how to use it. I started learning from the site so I must say that the site is more user friendly to me than the App. So if I'm to choose I will choose the site for now.

Steemit has changed my life completely and I'm delighted to have joined the platform. For me the only changes I will like to see is the provision of more reward system. Currently I see that TRX pays out but it is not added to our wallet.

I wan the team to ensure that all rewards gets to us and if it is possible more rewards should be given because it is not too good writing and not getting anything in return.

To the users who joined steemit 6 years back, mention 5 things done then on steemit that isn't so now. / To the users who joined last year till date, what changes have you seen on steemit?

The changes I have seen on the Steemit platform is the change in the reward system. Before now, the platform pays in Steem and SP but today, we see the payment of reward in SP and SBD.

More also, I noticed that the rate of vote is larger compared to how it use to be when we are only receiving Steem and SP as reward. So those are the few changes I have noticed on the Steemit platform.

I want to invite @jasminemary, @dave-hanny, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Hi beautiful,you really wrote well, how are you feeling today, your post is really interesting and amazing dear, thanks for sharing your experience and insight with us, steemit had really change so many life
Best regards dear.

Loading...

Yh me too I prefer SBD rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71