Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 39: "The Games I Never Missed"

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @steem4nigeria in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

cube-six-gambling-play-37534.jpeg
Source

🎲 What is the name of that special game you never missed and why is it special to you?

Dice 🎲 popular known as ludo here in Nigeria is a game I never missed. While growing up, I was fortunate to be in a mathematics class where probability was taught, and during this class, the teacher always made references to dice.

This made me develop a lot of interest in the said game and I decided to learn and also play it often. Whenever I play it I recall the question from my mathematics class that usually comes in the format what is the probability of getting a six if a dice is tossed once.

So I enjoy playing this game always especially when we are complete playing it. It is a game that requires a maximum of 4 players. So that is the best game I love playing.

🎲 How long do you spend playing this game?

In most cases, I spend like 3-4 hours playing this game because the game is not only fun but it is very educative. Ever since I started playing this game, I have been able to solve issues on probability especially those associated with dice.

pexels-photo-1272056.jpeg
Source

I started playing this game when I was in my JSS3 which was about 5 or 6 years ago by my calculations. This game helped me so much in my academics and that is why I love it so dearly.

🎲 Do you think this game has helped develop your mental ability?

Yes, it has helped so much in developing my mental ability. As I have said earlier, playing the game is what made me to be more good at solving probability problems.

So when we talk about mental development I can say that this game is one of the best that helps individuals to develop their mindset and mental being.

🎲 If you were to choose between online and offline games, which would you choose and why?

I prefer offline games and the reason for my selection is that I don't know much when it comes to playing online games also there are many cheat or strategies used to bypass the regular process of a game which I don't like and that is why I prefer offline games.

Offline games also give you companionship when you are together in group playing we will also be having fun and discussing some other relevant things that may cause progress as well.

I want to lastly invite @dave-hanny, @vickyson, and @jasminemary to also share their thought about this very topic today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67536.76
ETH 3771.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57