My Neighborhood Watch #31 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @xkool24 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

woman-7508886_1280.jpg
source

My Neighborhood Watch #31 - Reporting Events Around Us is a contest that allows us to share with everyone especially those who are not within our region the things happening in our area.

Today, I want to share with you all a few experiences and the happening here since I came back to school. As you may all know, during the holidays every student went back home, and as it stands now every student is returning to school.

I came back to school about 5 days ago and since I came back it has been one story or the other. The first day I landed here in school, in the lodge where I was staying outside the campus during the night time we heard gunshots all through the night.

We all were afraid and hid inside the house and when we came out the next day we heard that they had kidnapped a few students in the compound. I was so scared because the compound was very close to ours.

I couldn't sleep at home the next day because the fear in me became much. I went to a friend's house in the town close to the police station to sleep and that very night we also heard even more gunshots around that area.

According to sources, it was an exchange of fire between the police and the kidnappers who came to carry some people around that area. The entire town is becoming something else recently due to this increasing crime.

I heard that soldiers have been deployed to patrol the area at the moment. Currently, there is a curfew going on where you won't stay out when it is already 7:00 p.m. because if you are caught outside, you will be well dealt with by the soldiers.

So this has been the situation here in my area for the past few days since I came back to school. I hope that the students taken as captives should be released soon so that they can come back and continue their normal activities in the school because we also heard that many were killed by this heartless bandit.

I urge everyone reading this publication today to join me in praying for peace to be restored here and that all those involved in this evil act will be apprehended in no distant time and all the captives will be free again.

I want to invite @ninapenda, @jyoti-thelight, and @suboohi to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

May God help us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03