Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 35: Dealing with Emotions

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Good morning steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice day and in good health, well for me I'm fine and healthy as well.


And I am very pleased to welcome you to this week's steem4nigeria accelerator contest week 35 which has the theme Dealing with Emotions and I hope that you all will enjoy reading my article.



Picture source


What Is Your Understanding Of Emotions?

According to my own personal understanding the word emotion can be simply seen as a person's feelings such as happiness, love, sadness, anger, fear, that are being caused by various situations that a person finds his or herself in.


Emotions is also seen as the strongest side of man because just like they say that it is from the emotions of a man that he thrives in, so emotions makes a person which is a person can do anything or go to any distance just for love same is applicable with anger, jealousy, hatred etc.


Have You Ever Had Emotions That Made You Lose Yourself? Tell Us About It.

Yes, I have had an emotion that made me to loose myself but it happened a long time ago back then when I was in school, and the emotion was anger and trust me I wasn't able to control myself.


Back then in school you know most people always like cracking jokes and making fun of people mostly their class mates, so this guy his name was Samuel he started making fun of me meanwhile I was just minding my business also after I kept warning him to stop that I don't like it.


But he kept on going and lastly he started making fun of my dad because he knew my dad, and at that point I'd loose it and I wasn't able to control myself, I was very angry till the point that I hear him on the head with a very big stone and he was covered with blood and rushed to the hospital


But that was the last time I got into a fight with anyone till now because I later felt really bad even though he was the one that pushed me to the highest peak but still I felt bad.



Picture source


Explain 5 Ways To Deal With Emotions.

In this case it depends solely on the kind of emotions in question, so some of the various ways of dealing positively with emotions are;


  • In the case of anger when it comes we should always try to breath in and out then wait for like ten or more seconds before reacting so that we won't do something that we will regret for the rest of our life

  • In the case of sadness we should always try and maintain a smiling face and focus on the positive things that will make us happy instead of being sad

  • In the case of jealousy we should always learn to mind our business encourage and support the people around us so as to lessen down jealousy or what so ever.

  • In the case of love, we should endeavor to follow our heart because what so ever our hearts desires is where our happiness lies

  • In the case of fear, we should learn to be bold and also learn to face our fears head on though the world is full of scary people and those who are scared, but do not be the scared one.



Picture source


Do You Think Emotions Could Hinder Someone From Achieving Their Dreams?

Yes absolutely, emotions can hinder and limit a person from achieving his or her dreams in life.

In the case of love, certain emotions like fear, shyness, anger, doubt etc can definitely cause someone a relationship, in a tender age we dream of having a good life partner but as we grow up we possess the above mentioned emotions which in turn caused us a good person or a relationship.

So you see that certain emotions can cause a person a whole lot of achievements, and the number one emotion that always seems like a stumbling block to people is anger.

This alone can cause you your life, your happiness, your freedom, your career, your relationship etc. so when ever anger comes always think of the consequences that comes along with it.


Thank you all for have me today and I sincerely hope that you all learnt something valuable from my article today me too I also learnt something as well and I will like to invite


Best regards @radleking

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

Las emociones son nuestro motor por ello, tenemos la tarea de aprender a gestionarlas porque, de ello nos brindamos la oportunidad de disfrutar de la mejor manera posible nuestro bienestar en todos los contextos.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thanks a lot i really appreciate it

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52