Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 21: The power of Forgiveness

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

pexels-photo-6037808.jpeg
Picture source


Hello steemians

I'm so delighted to welcome you all to my this week's accelerator contest organize here in the steem4nigeria community with the theme "The Power Of Forgiveness" so without wasting much time let's proceed.


WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD "FORGIVENESS"?

According to my own personal understanding forgiveness can be see as an act since it comes from our heart and soul, so therefore forgiveness can simply be defined as an act of letting go and forgetting the wrong doings of another person.

And in addition in other to make it clearer if a person asked for forgiveness that simply means that such a person is asking to be forgiven off his or her wrong doings which he or she has done.


WHY DO YOU THINK FORGIVENESS IS IMPORTANT IN MAINTAINING HEALTHY RELATIONSHIPS? GIVE 3 IMPORTANCE.

Forgiveness as an act of letting go is very important in maintaining a good and healthy relationship in a way beyond our imagination and some of it's importance are;


  • Through forgiveness the process of rebuilding a broken relationship is made possible as both parties will decide to forgive and let go of each other's wrong doings.

  • Through forgiveness the bond that existed in any relationship is made stronger than ever.

  • Forgiveness helps in the settling of dispute or disagreement that existed in a relationship.


HAVE YOU EVER FACED CHALLENGES IN FORGIVING SOMEONE? HOW DID YOU OVERCOME THEM?

Yes absolutely I have faced the challenge of not being able to forgive someone before and that person was my ex girlfriend back then when I was in college.


The bond that existed between the two of us was strong and seems unbreakable but all of a sudden I later came to realize that she was busy seeing someone else but when I confronted her she lied to my face that she innocent of such charges.


But with enough evidence she later realize that there's no need to lie anymore she started begging for forgiveness and at that point I couldn't stand seeing her anymore and even up till now I have been unable to forgive her and I don't know if I will ever be able to forgive her.


CAN YOU SHARE A PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WHERE FORGIVENESS PLAYED A SIGNIFICANT ROLE IN YOUR LIFE OR THE LIFE OF SOMEONE YOU KNOW?

Not really though I'm not saying that I haven't done something wrong but all I'm saying is that it has not been to the extent of begging for another persons forgiveness.


But generally forgiveness is very important but for the forgiver and the one in need of forgiveness, in a sense that once a person is forgiven he or she becomes free both with the forgiver and his self and his or her mind will be clear and free from the burden of conscience.


pexels-photo-6072511.jpeg
Picture source


WHAT DO YOU MAKE OF THE STATEMENT "LOVE AND FORGIVENESS ARE TWIN THAT CANNOT BE SEPERATED". HOW TRUE IS THAT?

Indeed the saying is very much true because when ever there's a true love forgiveness is always at the center of it since no one is perfect as people are bond to making mistakes but with the presence of love we can easily forgive and forget then move on happily ever after.


Just like me and my brothers there are times that they will do something very unpleasing but due to the present of brotherly love and bond I then decide to forgive and for and then move on so indeed "love and forgiveness are twin that cannot be separated".


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@sahmie
@kuzboy
@paholags


Sort:  

¡Saludos amigo!😊

El perdón es un acto muy noble que nos conduce a ser una persona feliz dispuesta a vivir en libertad total así que, si en algún momento alguien nos lastima, perdonemos esa situación o, si somos nosotros los que fallamos, pidamos perdón de corazón.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Much appreciated dear

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Great post, forgiveness frees us all from the burden of conscience

Yep that's absolutely correct

 11 months ago (edited)

It can be very crazy when you are trying to give someone you all but the person does not appreciate it or even see what you are doing for her.
Well, it may be hard to forgive someone like that but I'm that you forgave her so your mind could be at peace.

Indeed once trust is broken it is always very difficult to build it back

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69