Is what I've gained in life more that what I've lost?

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Good day everyone in the steem4nigeria community how are you all doing today I hope all is well, today I will be participating in the accelerator contest week3 titled "Is what I've gain in life more than what I've lost"


Screenshot_20230526_235722_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

Life itself is governed with the principles of probability which gives everything a 50/50% chance, so indeed I have lost a lot of great and amazing things in the year 2022


Which in my entry I will be sharing with you guys some of the things I have achieved and some of which I have lost in 2022, and sometimes just thinking about it pushes tears out of my eyes.



WHAT ARE SOME THINGS I'VE ACHIEVED AND LOST IN 2022 OR SO FAR IN 2023?

Indeed the year 2022 was a very though year for me and the total numbers of things which I have lost was more than the number of things that I have achieved


In short the year 2022 was the worsts year of my life, you may be wondering why I have to put it like that but I will explain, 2022 was the year I lost it all


It was the year I lost my chances of becoming a graduate due to financial reasons which at that time it was very hard for me to even eat in a day talkless of even having money to pay for my tuition fees so the hardship was to much and I was forced to drop out from college


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230526_225039_Lite.png
radleking.png


Some of the people around me always make fun of me and calling me a school dropout especially some of my colleagues that knew that I dropout as you can see in the screenshot above


The guy I was chatting with goes by the name ubong Sam he was my colleague and my friend back then in school but he mocked me indirectly in a chat by asking me "How is school"


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230504_234727_Gallery.png
radleking.png


And also in the year 2022 I also lost my best friend who goes by the name prince udosen archibong, he was my best friend in college but eversince I dropped out from school I've not seen him again and I feel bad about it especially when I remember all the jokes we always crack together and laugh 😜


And when it comes to the thing I've achieved in 2022 I can only tress it to the very day I did my verification post (achievement 1) here on the steemit platform


WHAT LESSONS DID YOU LEARN FROM IT?

I have really learn a lot of lessons from all the things which I have passed through last year and in life as a whole, and there are;


  • I've learnt not to trust anyone
  • I've learnt that I should always believe in myself
  • I've learnt that no matter what happens that I should never give up
  • I've learnt that only God's time is the best
  • I've learnt that in life there's no true friend or enemy


HAVE YOU MADE SOME PROGRESS THIS YEAR? TELL US

radleking.png
pexels-photo-1602726.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source


Absolutely yes I have indeed made a lot of good progress this year despite all my dreams being chartered last year, even though it is still my intention in going back to school


So this year I have started preparing myself because I will be going back to school next year so I have started now to prepare myself by making sure that I save not less than 2000 naira a day which is equivalent to 20 steem in preparation for next year when I start school


Because he who doesn't plan is planning to fail, a great hubris (downfall of a hero) happened last year which has greatly stained my life but I won't allow it to wear me down


Still this year despite saving some money every day against when I start college next year I'm also working hard here on the steemit platform to make sure that I'm also able to reach my target by the end of this year which is to reach 5k steem power



WHAT'S YOUR PLAN FOR THE REMAINING PART OF THE YEAR?

Just like I have mentioned earlier that I have been working extra hard everyday both with my real job which I have been saving a total of not less than 2000 naira a day and on the steemit platform which have been practicing a daily posting habit


And when talking of my plans for the remaining part of the year, it's all about working hard saving lots of money and growing my steemit account so that when the time is ripe for me to go back to college money won't disappoint me again like it did last year


radleking.png
pexels-photo-1205651.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source


Since it is one of my greatest dream to become a graduate so as to be able to secure a nice and comfortable job in other to make some of my big dreams a reality.


CONCLUSION

It's been very nice sharing with you guys the things which I've lost and those that I have gained throughout last year and trust me at the time it happened coping with it wasn't easy, I felt like the whole world has ended but like there said when one door closes, another opens


radleking.png
This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite @edidiongeffiong, @prime33, @lhorgic, @joespha & @joymm
radleking.png


Presented by @radleking

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Thanks for your support

 last year 

Your progress is indeed miraculous... I promise to support yui till the end end bro..

 last year 

Thanks

I love fact that you pointed out that you will devote your remaining part of the year to working hard inorder to save for your future, that's wonderful. Good luck

 last year 

Thanks bro I really appreciate it

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55