Contest : Important Lessons I learnt this year 2023

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

pexels-photo.jpg
Picture source


Hello steemians how are you today hope all is well as for me I'm perfectly fine, today as I will be submitting my entry I will be taking part in an amazing contest organize by @lhorgic with the theme "Important Lessons I learnt this year,2023"


Do You Believe In Self Evaluation At Every Year End? Give Your Reasons For A Yes/no

Self evaluation every end of the year is simply seen as a process whereby a person gives his or herself their own personal review checkmating and making judgement of some of the achieve and the yet to achieve ambition


So my answer to this question is yes, I absolutely believe in self evaluation mostly at the end of the year because it is a way we get to evaluate and access some of the things that we have been able to achieve and some of the dreams we've successfully made a reality


What Were The Events And Circumstances That Taught You Big Lessons?

There's something about this year that amazes me ranging from how I'd manage to get myself a nice job as a cashier at the same time making most of my long life dream a reality at the same time this year I have lost one of my greatest assets (my phone) which has really stunted and shocked me mysteriously


The event and circumstances that really taught me a valuable lesson has to do with the issue of trust, imagine trusting someone close to you but at the very end they betray you trust and still expects you to understand


And also another thing that really taught me a valuable lesson this year is that the problem with people is that they do not stay as people only knows how valuable you are only when they are gaining something from you.


But once you are in dispare or in distress and unable to be as useful as you were before they will pretend as if you never existed and forget everything about you.


The experience was a personal and sad one that is why I'd choose not to share but at least it has taught me a very valuable lesson in life which I will never forget in a hurry


pexels-photo-247819.jpeg
Picture source


Do You Think You Have Really Learnt From Those Events And Happenings, If Yes Tell Us What You Learnt And How It Can Be Useful For The Year Ahead.

Yes absolutely I have indeed learnt something from those previous event and happening and with that it will definitely be more useful to me next year more than ever.


For it is from out of trust that I got disappointed and from out of love that I got ignored and snubbed at, that is why the upcoming year I won't let such things repeat itself again at the same time I won't allow anyone to take advantage of me especially when it has to do with my knowledge and what I have to offer 🫴


This will be the end of my entry and for that I understand for a fact that without events there will be no history as everything happens for a reason but the only thing that matters is how we choose to respond to it.


I will like to invite
@okere-blessing
@xkool24
@soywilfredg


Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub100
Voting CSI14.5
Review Date10/12/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

You shared one sad reality about life...how that people love to keep you around because they are gaining something from you. I hope you've learnt your lessons for the year ahead...I wish you the very best.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

Much appreciated and thanks for your review I really appreciate it

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64