Contest 🚨: Friendship; it's importance in our Lives

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Hello steemians I'm so delighted to welcome you all here today how are you all doing and I hope your day went well cause as for me my day was fantastic because I had a lot of fun today 😊😊.


So that aside in my today's entry I will be sharing with you all my own view of the word friendship and all that comes alongside with it which is a contest organize by @sahmie here in the healthy steem community.


Screenshot_20231117_202112_Photo Editor.jpg
Picture source


What Qualities Do You Value Most In A Friend? Why Are These Qualities Important To You?

Before we continue first of all let's try and understand who a friend is, for me personally I would say that a friend is a person that we know very well and like so much but is not related to us.


And as long as friendship is concerned some of the qualities that I tend to value the most are;


  • Truthfulness
  • Honesty
  • Respect

In any friendship relationship it is always very good to remain truthful to each other so as to be able to build trust at the same time honesty is very important because being honest is just being straight forward with each other which tends to promote harmony amongst friends and lastly respect is very important to be maintained amongst friends.


And why the above mentioned qualities are so important to me is because all of them all combines together to promote harmony, togetherness, peace and trust amongst friends


Have You Ever Had A Disagreement Or Conflict With A Friend? How Did You Handle It, And What Did You Learn From The Experience?

Yes I have had a disagreement with my friend some time ago and it happened back then when I was in college, you know that some lecturers always takes attendance very serious so most of the time when my friend prince is absent from school I will then write his name in the attendance list.


But one day I was unable to make it to school that morning so I'd missed the class but to my greatest surprised when I'd ask him if he had written my name in the attendance then he said "ohhh I'm sorry I forgot" I was very angry and I even shouted at him and throughout that day I didn't even talk to him, and even him he knew that he had messed up big time.


But how we handle it was very simple because since we are both boys I then said after all throughout the semester I have been writing my name in the attendance list missing it this once won't make me fail the course though my friend prince came and apologize so I'd actually told him that it's nothing so we both moved on as if nothing happened.


And one thing I have learned from that experience is that a person is not a machine that will always remember and do everything perfectly because maybe that day prince might have had some burden on his mind or maybe he wasn't happy that day or maybe something was troubling him which made him to forget.


What Role Does Trust Play In A Friendship? How Do You Build And Maintain Trust With Your Friends?

Trust plays a very important role in any given friendship relationship in ways beyond imagination though we were advised not to trust anyone aside from God but at least 50% is enough.


And some of the role trust plays on a friendship relationship are;

  • Trust helps in promoting love and unity
  • Trust helps in promoting together (as no one is ready to share a room with a person he doesn't trust)
  • Trust promotes respect and an undefined bond

And also when it comes to the various ways on how we can build and maintain trust in a friendship is very simple as all we need is honesty, remember that honesty is the act of being straight forward and morally upright.


So when we possese the trait of honesty in a friendship we tend to promote at the same time maintain trust with our friends as well as our love ones.


pexels-photo-708440.jpeg
Picture source


How Do You Support Your Friends During Challenging Times? What Are Some Ways You Show Empathy And Offer Help When They Need It?

I have been supporting my friends in so many ways within my power even back then when I was in college that my friend prince had skip a test at the same miss so many assignments but since the course lecturer was my friend I'd manage to convince him to give prince at least a "C" which is better that failing or having incomplete results


Also in the street this one happened some months back though the guy wasn't really my friend his bike got spoiled so he didn't have the money to repair it due to some personal problems so at that time I was fully capable of helping him I then willingly offered to help him out in repairing his bike without demanding a refund of any kind.


What Does It Mean To Be A Good Friend? How Do You Strive To Be A Good Friend To Those Around You?

It demands very little as it takes nothing away from a person to be a good friend as all it needs is honesty, understanding, faithfulness, patience and truthfulness


As I myself though I won't say that I'm perfect but at least I have tried my best in always being straight forward with the people around and being understanding with them especially when they misbehave a little.


I will like to invite
@fredquantum
@bossj23
@okere-blessing


Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76