Contest Alert : "Looks Can Be Deceptive"

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Screenshot_20230420_234621_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva


Hello fellow Nigerians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you are all enjoying your day today I will be taking part in an amazing contest organised by @josepha titled "Looks can be deceptive"



INTRODUCTION

Coupled with the theme of the contest a lot of people like "judging a book by its cover" which is there like judging people base on their physical appearance.


Indeed it is a very bad behaviour which needs to be stop and shouldn't be encouraged, but we are humans and it is in our nature to be curious all the time and also be judgmental due to some circumstances



TELL US ABOUT THE TIME YOU JUDGED BY LOOKS AND ENDED UP BEING WRONG.

The last time I judge someone by looks happened some time ago and trust me if you were to be in my shoes you would have also done the same thing.


So what happened was that since I'm a cashier in a bet shop so one day a casual looking guy who at some point looks like a play boy that likes looking for peoples trouble was owing me some money.


So I asked him for my money but what I expected was that he will challenge me and start saying all this big man's stuff, but to my greatest suprise he beg me and said that he will give me the next day.


But to me I'd already counted the money as loss because I thought that he will not give it to me again because he was older than me and was a rogged guy in the street, but to my greatest suprise the next day he came and gave me the money.


I was so shocked because I was not even expecting that from him because indeed he is a very known trouble maker but that day he acted differently and suprise me greatly.



TELL US ABOUT THE TIME YOU ALSO JUDGED BY LOOKS BUT ENDED UP BEING RIGHT.

Some months back I also judge someone by looks and ended up being right at the end, it was all about a young guy who has being behaving so radical and stupid.


He always like looking for peoples trouble and always like insulting his mother, but he is a young and handsome guy and his mother love him so much and has always tries to support him to be useful to him self and the community.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230420_235002_Photos.png
radleking.png


Thats him in the picture above, And to worsen the matter he just finished secondary school last year which cleared shows that he is very young, so his mother wanted him to learn mechanic 🧰 work and she had made all the necessary payments needed for him to start and even bought him a bicycle 🚲 to make it easy for him to move from the house to the work shop.


So coupled with all his behaviours and the things he has done I told my brother that I don't think uwakmfon will be able to sit and complete that training.


And just like I've said it automatically became a reality after three weeks when he started going to mechanical training he stop going and said that he is not interested again and all the money his mother spent and all the drinks his mother gave to the owner of the workshop all of it became a waste.


And automatically I was right by judging him by looks due to his behaviour.


radleking.png
pexels-ekaterina-bolovtsova-6077326.jpg
radleking.png
picture source



HAVE YOU EVER BEEN JUDGED WRONGLY OR KNOW SOMEONE WHO HAS BEEN JUDGED WRONGLY?

Yes!! I have been judge wrongly many times and a lot of people around me have been questioning my own credibility many times but at the end there have all been disappointed.


And also I have seen a lot of good people being judged wrongly many times most especially guys, there have been judge wrongly, suspected and accused of many things which they know nothing about which is very bad.



WHAT LESSON DID BOTH EXPERIENCES TEACH YOU?

Some of the lessons which both of this lessons have taught me are as follows;


  • We should learn to trust
  • We should not judge someone recklessly
  • We should learn to judge with facts and not from rumors


CONCLUSION

Being judgmental is normal for a human but we should try and control it so that it will not get out of hand, this will be the end of my post and I really appreciate your time and support may God bless you all.


radleking.png
I'm inviting
@mressien39
@benoska12
@wizzyboy3
@onomzy001

radleking.png

Sort:  
Thank you, @radleking for participating in this contest organized by @josepha in the Steem4Nigeria community. Your not being right about the dude who owed you does not in anyway make you a poor judge of character. Getting it wrong sometimes is part of it. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club 100
Bot free
Voting CSI7.2
AI Content Generated free
Grade7/10

  • Recommendation:

It is recommended that you place your vote on good quality content to improve your voting CSI.


 last year 

It's not all about being right rather it's about exactly what happened

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Thanks

 last year 

We get judged wrongly on a daily basis mostly by people who don't even know us.
We just need to ignore and move on.

 last year 

Yeah that's exactly what to do, we just have to ignore them and move on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53