Contest Alert: I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago


Picture source


Good day steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a very wonderful day, as for me I'm perfectly fine and my day is very much fine.


Today which I will be submitting my entry I will be taking part in a contest organize by @lhorgic which has the title I did not quit here in the steem4nigeria community


What Do You Understand By The Word Quit?

What I understand by the term quit is simply more of an act than a process because it has to do with characteristical responses of an individual towards a particular issue or activities


Which is to say that the word quit simply means the act of backing down, giving up or resigning from a particular thing mostly some of the things that to our mind may be viewed as being impossible



Picture source


Have You Ever Being At The Verge Of Quiting/giving Up Before? What Were The Challenges?

Yes and it happened some many months ago back then when I was still working for my oga, as at that time I was still new to the job so I was making very little to no profit and coupled with some of the goals I have set out for myself to achieve


I remember sitting down to think how I was going to make such dreams a reality when I'm earning very little, and I wanted to give up everything (the job and my goals) and even sometimes in the morning waking up and knowing that I will be going to work it irritates me.


But despite all that I still kept on motivating myself into believing that the job is all I've got so I refused to give up and I still pull through with it and at the end I'm glad to say that I succeeded and I made my goals a reality still from from the one job I felt like giving up from.


How Did You Overcome The Challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) And How Did You Feel Afterward.

Trust me after I calculated my earnings in a a week then minus my feeding I then realized that I was just wasting my time because couple with the nature of the job if you aren't careful they can be shortages which was one of my major challenge that made me to feel discouraged.


But how I'd manage to overcome the challenges was that just like I'd said earlier the job was all I had and my greatest goal was to save up some money and start up my own personal business then continue to school afterwards


So what I did was I called myself to order with 100% determination in my mind, I then limit some of my daily expenses then after a while I started mastering the business at the same time uncovering some hidden tricks for extra income.


Then I started saving big though just saying it may make it look simple but trust me the experience was so unbearing but I'd manage to pull through with it and now I have made my dream a reality by setting up my own personal business.



Picture source


What's Your Advice For Those In Your Shoes?

My advice to those who happens to find themselves in my shoes as at the time I had the experience is that giving up isn't always the only option because life as we all know it is full of challenges and obstacles.


And it is perfectly normal for us as humans to feel discouraged along the way but we should never let that discouragement define our future, for it is with optimism that we thrive and had it been I gave up when things got stuck up I wouldn't have been able to have my own business point


So no matter how chuck up life gets giving up will even make things worse as it doesn't solve anything, so keep you hopes up and believe that everything is possible then in the end surely success will come.


I will like to invite
@artist1111
@solaymann
@muzack1


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Nice entry friend. Its good to know you did not give up even when you were earning little, there is this saying little drops of water makes a mighty ocean and i believe in your case with those little earning you have one day they will grow bigger

Yes it surely did trust me

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 0.08% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

I really appreciate your support

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51