Steem4Nigeria Contest | Financial Recap for the last 7/30 Days | by @predomina

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9k7BDNgVihDnqEi32vhpYAfUHoCse1tXcovE2eQh8MAsVLf7y4iDtThFzzHRfhTpNPy8Sdv7KExjhMATXgUxBeffZ2kgxht (1).png


Hello everyone, welcome to my blog. Today happens to be the 4th day of June 2022, and I am happy to present my entries into this wonderful contest organised by the @steem4nigeria community. I want to appreciate the organisers of this contest because this contest has helped me to keep proper track and record of my expenses for the past 7 days. It is important to mention here that all the expenses I will be discussing are all from my savings because I didn't make any withdrawals from the steemit platform for the last month now.


How many days have you chosen for a recap of your Finances, 7 or 30 days? The period from the starting date to the end of the days under consideration must be highlighted.


For the sake of this contest, I have taken into consideration my financial recap for the last 7 days, this implies that I took into consideration my expenses and income from Sunday last week to Saturday this week which is from 29th May to the 4th of June 2022. I am taking this period because it wasn't been too long since I made the expenses and I still have complete record of it all.


What are the things you have spent on during the period? It can be food items, investments, new devices, and so on.


The things I have spent on our daily routine I.e there are things I do daily. As a student, I pay for transportation daily #200 to and fro from my house to the school and I do this every day for the past 7 days. Another thing I spend on is the data subscription which is #1500 every week as well. The last thing I spend on at the cause of the week is food. I eat yam from the school gate every afternoon at the cost of #100.


Include the prices of the items in local currency and estimate in STEEM. Receipts for some would be great, not compulsory anyway.


The expenses I made on daily basis are seen in the table below

Sunday (29-05-2022)

ItemsPrice in #Number of Steem
Transport2001.4
Fried Yam1000.7
Data Subscription150010.7
Total180012.8

Monday (30-05-2022)

ItemsPrice in #Number of Steem
Transport2001.4
Fried Yam1000.7
Total3002.1

Teusday (31-05-2022)

ItemsPrice in #Number of Steem
Transport2001.4
Fried Yam1000.7
Total3002.1

Wednesday (01-06-2022)

ItemsPrice in #Number of Steem
Transport2001.4
Fried Yam1000.7
Total3002.1

Thursday (02-06-2022)

ItemsPrice in #Number of Steem
Transport2001.4
Fried Yam1000.7
Total3002.1

Friday (03-06-2022)

ItemsPrice in #Number of Steem
Transport2001.4
Fried Yam1000.7
Total3002.1

Saturday (04-06-2022)

ItemsPrice in #Number of Steem
Transport2001.4
Fried Yam1000.7
Total3002.1


Summing all the expenses together we have the total in the table below. This includes the total in my local currency and the total in steem token as well.

Grand TotalPrice in #Number of steem
Total3,60025.4

Have you made mistakes in the finances above? Or are there any unplanned bills that surfaced?


Just as I have earlier stated above, the expenses I have written down are my daily routine. In the last week, no unforeseen circumstances came up and for that reason, no additional expenses were incurred. I always make a budget weekly to spend this amount of money and sometimes in a week I don't spend up to that amount because sometimes I get a lift while going to school and then it helps me to save the money but most often I pay my transport. Just like the last 7 days, I paid for all the transport and that is the reason the money got to that amount.


What have you learned in the process, positive or negative? How do you plan to keep achieving positivity in your finances or how to avoid such negativities in the future?


Budgeting is one thing that I believe helps one to keep a proper record of his or her financial activity. So from this, I can keep track of the exact amount I am to spend every week. This will enable me to always keep this money aside anytime I have my monthly allowances from my parent. In an attempt to continue achieving this I have mapped out a strategy and that is ensuring that as I get my monthly allowance from my parent which is normally #15,000, I will remove the four weeks' expenses I.e #14,400 then I will make use of the other as a backup.


Conclusion


I want to formally appreciate the organisers of this amazing contest because it has helped me to keep a proper record of my money. I wi try as much as I can to ensure I don't spend beyond this for the main time. I will always try to manage my expenses. Lastly, I want to invite @ruthjoe @rad-austine and @josepha to also come and drop their participation in this amazing contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have make a great post my friend i so much like the way you explain your 7 day recap of your finances, keep up the good work.

Thanks my friend.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you fur inviting me to this contest am greatful sir. Honestly, I must say that your financial Recap is okay you spent base on what you earned.

You can read about mind here

For a whole week you spent 3600 Naira, thats some kind of miracle hehe on my part i spend a lot more than for a week. Nice publication you've made, your financial recap is so modrate

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @fredquantum at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32