My Financial Recap For The Last 7 || By @josepha

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hello Friend
Greetings to you friend and welcome to my post. In this post I have discussed about my personal financial recap for the last 7 days.

My financial recap is one of the valuable tool that help me out in planning for my finances. I don't jokes with my financial recap because I see it as the records that can help me reach my financial goals must especially now that I am still a young guy.


source

Financial Recap help us individually to explains all our financial decisions and and the expenses that is to incurre within a week or month. It is very important to each an everyone of us as it help us in evaluating the amount of money that should be spent daily on a certain activities. For instance, some certain amount of our total income are set to be spent on activities like paying for goods & services, rent etc and how much should be spent on the activities without affecting savings.

My financial recap is usually 7 days interval, starting from Monday to Sunday. My financial recap for every 7days usually goes inline with my total income for the week. In this case i will be showing you my previous financial recap which will expire on 5 June, 2022.

My Financial Recap For the past 7 Days as at (23-29 May,2022)


Income

Income for the weekNaira ValueSteem Value
Income A (Steemit)2,00011 Steem
income B (Trading)10,00055 Steem
Total Income12,00066 Steem

Expenditures

Expenses For the weekNaira ValueSteem Value
Food items6,00035 Steem
Internet subscription1,5008 Steem
Mobile recharge5002.5 Steem
Transportation7003.5 Steem
Miscellaneous exp1,3006 Steem
Total Expenses10,00055 Steem

Savings

Savings for the weekNaira ValueSteem Value
Transferred to savings acct2,00011 Steem

As I have said earlier, my financial recap for each 7 days is base on how much income that I earned in the week.

IMG_20220604_111511.jpg

IMG_20220604_111603.jpg

From the image above, we can see that I made a total of 27 Steem within the period of 23 May, 2022 to 29 May, 2022. Out of the 27 Steem I power up 15 Steem and transferred 11 Steem which gave me 2,000Naira after selling it for fiat currency.

Also within the same period, I was able to make extra 10,000Naira (55 Steem) from other hustle like trading etc. Adding the two together, I make a total sum of 12, 000Naira (55) and spent 10,000 for feeding and other expenses and I then save 2,000Naira (11 Steem).

From my financial recap above, I don't think that I have made any mistakes in the finances I earned. However, there was an unplanned bill that surfaced which make me to spent 500 Naira (2.5 Steem) on something I didn't plan for.

There is this popular idiom that says "cut your coat according to your cloth". This is the process that I applied to my financial recap. My financial recap for the last 7days was plan base on the total amount income that I earned.

I have learned a lot from my financial recap in the area of spending and planning for the future or for any unforeseen circumstances like health unprompt issues that one didn't plan for.

It's always good and advisable to everyone to have his/her own financial recap because money is hard to get but very easy to spent and if one didn't plan well he can finished a huge some of money within an hour's and start crying for money the next hour. To this I have discussed about the positive and negative aspect of financial recap.


Positive aspects of financial recap

  • Financial Recap has help me in determining the direction and essence of my life in this prevailing economic seasons that we are facing.

  • Financial recap has also done a positive aspect in helping me to look at opportunities ahead and also upgrading myself against any sort of risks that may come my way.

  • Financial recap has also done positive things in my life by helping me to manage my funds properly.

  • In addition to this my financial recap has help me in preparing for unplanned spending, savings for the future and many others.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @preye2 and @nancygbemi to also join me and participate in this contest.

Sort:  

You have detailed your finance recap for 7days. Good recap

You have really done well in your for the past weeks, consistency is the key.
Happy Steeming✌️

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @fredquantum at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for supporting my post.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

This is a very nice recaps for the week, you have written extensively well. Keep it up my dear friend.

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

It feels good to always be able to monitor spending, as this lets you keep track Of your spending.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74