"Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W3 - My Diary Game Entry in Steem4Nigeria: 24/10/2022".

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge |S-5/W-3|


This is Piya
From Bangladesh


24 October 2022
Monday


Hello to all steemians of this community

Every time I see the announcement of a new engagement challenge I feel energized. I feel excited too to participate here. It is a pleasure for me to be here participating in the season-5 week-3 of the steemit engagement challenge contest in this @steem4nigeria. This week’s topic is “My Diary Game ". It is such an amazing topic. Before starting I am inviting my friends to participate in the contest
@emsonic
@pathanapsana and
@goodybest

png_20221024_160337_0000.png

Made with Canva


What does the Early morning traffic look like in your town/city? (Optional).


I am from Dinajpur, Bangladesh and Dinajpur is a small city in Bangladesh. There is a little traffic issue here at a particular time. A little traffic jam occurs at 9.30 am- 10.00 am and 5.00 pm-5.30 pm because it is the time when people go to their office and school from home and come back from the office and school to home. The jam takes a maximum of 10-15 minutes which is very rare, most often it takes 3-5 minutes. To my destination, there was no traffic jam or other traffic issue today because today is an off day. I captured a photo of the road while I was traveling to my destination. I am adding a photo taken by me in the morning to show you the traffic conditions in my city.
The road in my city is also good in quality. In my city, there are a huge number of auto rickshaws. You can travel by these vehicles with less money. It saves our time and trouble.

20221020_091320.jpg20221020_091322.jpg

Early morning Traffic look of my city

The weather conditions for the day. (Add images)


Now it is Autumn season. Winter is coming. After some time winter will come but still the weather around is not cold.
When I woke I saw an excellent sunny day. White clouds were roaming in the blue sky. As I say it is autumn season. The intensity of the sun was also quite high. It is difficult to go out in such weather. The temperature may be 33 degree centigrade, I didn’t search on google to sure. The humidity in the air was low. In the morning around 7.30 am, I took a photo of the sky and then again after hours I take another photo of the sky. I went out for a while around 12.45 pm, it was tough to stay out in the sun. So I came back after a while. It was tiring.

20221024_152810.jpg20221024_115641.jpg

Weather condition of my city

Whenever I went out in such type of weather, I try to follow some important rules of mine like:

• Apply sunscreen on the face.( It is mendatory for our face)
• Keep an umbrella with me.
• I Cary water bottle with me.
• Wear dress expect the black colour.
• Wear sunglass to protect eyes.


What are your purchases, if any, and the food you ate during the day (it could be breakfast, lunch, or dinner)?


I dont purchase anything today. I didn’t went to shoping center today and yeah, of course I had my breakfast, lunch, snacks toady. I am sharing my today's food menu with you.
Breakfast- Khichuri with beef and tea.
Lunch- Rice, vegetables and fish curry.
Fruits-Papaya, Orange, olive
Evening- cake.

GridArt_20221024_191602646.jpg
My today's food menu

Tell us about your work, you can show us the things you worked on for the day or the activities at your place of work.


Today is a holyday. I am a student and my job is to study. My master's thesis semester is going on now. My thesis has to be submitted by the 30th of the month so the work pressure is a bit high I have almost finished the work, only the review of literature part is left. I am working on it. After breakfast I sat down to work on my thesis paper. It will take me another 3-4 days to finish it. I can show you some picture of my work.

20221024_115836.jpg20221024_115942.jpg

My study


The funniest and the most annoying thing you met or experienced during the day.


Since this is a diary game you have to pass the day to complete it. So in addition to writing this post I am writing another engagement challenge in my free time. With the best celebration of the year. To write about it, I went to Google Photos to find my 10-year-old photos. While searching for pictures there I come across some old funny pictures which I am very surprised to see. Some pictures were extremely funny. Let me shiw you all. I deem if you see these once you will laugh too. Today I meet nothing annoying or experience during the day.

GridArt_20221024_143454960.jpg

Some funiest picture from my archives. Edited by GridArt


Are there any special events around you today? Share with us


Yes there are a special events around me. I am talking about the Dewali occation.I think people all over the country know about Dewali. Dewali is a festival of light and one of the major religious festivals in Hinduism. In this festival people light up their entire houses on this occasion. Basically this event starts after dusk. The streets are lit by small lamps. An event is being organized not far from my house on the occasion of this festival. I took a picture on my way back home from outside. The event will begin in the evening. People burst crackers on this day. Children enjoy this festival the most.I won't be able to go there then so I took a picture before setting the stage but I heard the sound of firecrackers from 2.00 pm.

20220721_231945.jpg20220721_232111.jpg
20220721_232129.jpg20221024_131224.jpg

Celebration of Dewali in my city


What is your overall feeling at the end of the day?


As a holiday, I spent the day very well. At noon the sky became cloudy and it looked better. I enjoyed looking at old pictures with the kids and the pictures took me back to those old days. Ah! Jolly Memories. It was a good day indeed.


Thanks everyone for reading my post
DeviceSamsung galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
LocationJJHH+X6 Dinajpur

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  

I am also a Bangladeshi. Yes I agree with you. In almost every district in our country. Traffic jams are observed during office hours. But there is no traffic jam in my district. But there is no space in the bus seat even to stand in the bus. If you want to go somewhere, you have to miss two or three buses and then go. Anyway you have presented your working day very nicely. And the old photos in your album made me smile. Thank you for presenting this beautiful post.

 2 years ago 

Hey @shahariar1, It's a great bleesing to live in a city with no or less traffic problems. It not only kills our valuable time but also make us tired. Here in my city we use auto rickshaw to travell in cities. Thank you so much for reading my post.

You are most wellcome....!

 2 years ago 

While searching for pictures there I come across some old funny pictures which I am very surprised to see.

Wow pictures are are lovely as the help bring back memories both old, lovely, bad ore new. The place of pictures can't be ignored as the are great and can't be altered or changed.

Thank you very much for sharing, please you can check my own entry here

wishing you success

It's funfilled reading your fiery post dear friend. I read in your post that there was no traffic on the road today because it's an off day, kindly tell me more, why is it an off day? I thought it's Monday, the beginning of the week . Is there a public holiday there ?

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post. You will be surprised after knowing that, My city has less traffic (maximun10-15 minutes) throughout the year. I live in a small city thats why I don’t have bitter experience with traffic issue. In Bangladesh Saturday is the beginning of the week. And yes today was a public holyday of diwali festival. Take care.

 2 years ago 

Ofcourse, I would love to check your entry. Give me a minute.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @frafiomatale

 2 years ago 

Hello
Very good participation 👌🏻
Your day's menu was varied and colorful.
Glad you enjoyed the fairs.
Good luck in the challenge 🤞🏻
Best regards.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for wishing me luck. Take care and stay safe.

I’d love to learn more about the festivals held in your country. From your post, it seems really intriguing and fun to attend. Very good breakdown of your whole day

 2 years ago 

Actully it is a festival of hind religious people and I my religion os Islam. I don’t have more information about that. I only know in this the festival light and fireworks . Thank you so much for your comment. Take care.

Ohhh
Thanks for your clarification

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the mention. When I saw your post so fast from top to bottom your post and I saw these lights I thought it was a UFO or something: D but then I read that it was fireworks.

 2 years ago 

After seeing your comment I immediately check my photos and yeah these look like UFO 😃. I wanted to capture beautiful fireworks but it become UFO. Haha. Anyway, Thank you for your reply. Stay happy.

 2 years ago 

While you were studying, you gave this great post your all. We appreciate you letting us read your diary.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

It was really interesting reading through your diary. You had a busy day.
Yes, I know about Dewali festival and it is always looking interesting whenever I see it on TV or social media. I wish to experience the festival in reality. Viewing firecrackers bring harmony to the soul and I love that feelings a lot😊

Thank you for sharing your diary.
Best regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45