Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 46: The food I love the most.

in Steem4Nigerialast month (edited)

Hello, all the wonderful steemians from different part of the world. Warmest regards to you all.

Thank you for having me in this community, I am @owulama and I will be participating in this contest titled: "The food I love the most"

I want to also sincerely appreciate all the wonderful people of Steemit for your usual support. One love keep us together🤗🤗

Today contest topic is about the food I love the most, so I hope you all enjoy, get educated and learn from my post.

IMG_20240612_132910_118.jpg

✅Are you a foodie or would you prefer snacks? Why do you love food or snacks?

I am not really a foodie but then I prefer food to snacks, I don't do snacks much like that.

I love food than snacks because food is actually a medicine to the body, when you eat good food it boast you immune system and helps it function better thereby keeping you nourished and healthy.

Often when you don't eat well, you will notice that you will look very malnourished of which it will be very obvious and malnourishment is not good for our health.

So I rather go for food that will keep me healthy than eating snacks which has no healthy impact on my body.

✅Tell us about the food you love the most and it's health benefits and how often you eat it.

The food I love the most is jollof rice and beans that is well prepared.

IMG_20240612_132910_117.jpg

It has a lot of health benefits because it is a combination of carbohydrates,protein, and other classes of food.

It health benefits includes;

It gives gives energy to the body, carbohydrates provide you with energy and strength that enables you to work well and healthy.

It also nourishes the body and makes us look more healthier and stronger.

It also enables us to look more younger and makes our skin glow as well.

And lastly, it boost our immune system and helps it to function more better.
This are some of the health benefits.

I love this food so much that I eat it almost everyday. It will interest you to know that I have been eating this jollof rice and beans since on Sunday and even today that is what I prepared and ate. You now know how much I love this food right!

✅Share step by step on how the food you love the most is prepared and add pictures too.

This is the steps in which The food I love the most "JOLLOF RICE AND BEANS" is prepared;

STEPS;

IMG_20240612_120742_546.jpg
Ingredients I used.

You start by measuring the quantity of beans and rice you want to cook separately.

img_1718216707678.jpg
Rice and Beans

You then wash the beans and put it on fire to boil for some minutes, after some minutes you drop the beans and wash the rice, then perboil it for few minutes too.

When you are done perboiling both the rice and beans, you then fry your onion, tomatoes, pepper for some minutes then you add a little quantity of water to the fried ingredients, you add your maggi, salt, and other spices to the water then allow it boil for few minutes.

You then add the washed perboiled rice and beans to the boiling water and stir until it is rightly mixed, then you cover it to cook well.

img_1718216749351.jpg

After some minutes, you drop the pot of jollof rice and beans, then boom food is ready for consumption!!

IMG_20240612_132835_304.jpg

Thank you all for reading through my post, about the food I love the most which is "JOLLOF RICE AND BEANS"

My invites
@saintkelvin17
@pandora2010
@onomzy001
@tripple-e
I will love to read from my invites entries😊

Sort:  
 last month 

Keep my own food for me ooo, you have really written well about the best food.

Wishing you all the best in this contest

 last month 

Alright na, I will definitely keep yours for you. You can come get it anytime you're ready😁😁

Thank you for the wishes🙏

Rice and beans is a very wonderful meal I enjoy eating alot. The meal you posted is very attractive and looks so delicious. I really love it's appearance and the steps in cooking such meals isn't difficult.

Next time I suggest you make your headings of each category of your post to be bold so that it doesn't confuse your readers. Thanks for the invite my friend.

Saint Kelvin cares.

 last month 

Thank you so much sir for the awesome comment on my post 🙏

And I really appreciate your suggestion, I will try and do exactly as you have suggested in my next post🤗

Alright ☕

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...
 last month 

You're an excellent cook, and your presentation is neat too. Beans and rice mixture is always a good combo and each time I eat that kid of meal it will last me for a longer period of time.

You did well by putting down the steps in preparing it, success all the way in your post

 last month 

Thanks so much for this awesome comment 🙏🥰

 last month 

You're welcome

Nice choice sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69