My Neighborhood Watch #24 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Hi guys,
It's another beautiful day of the week and I'm glad to participate in this contest organized herein this community by @xkool24 which talks about "My Neighborhood Watch #24 - Reporting Events Around Us" This is indeed a wonderful contest that helps us to discuss the happening in our environment with the entire Steemit community.

IMG20231130170030.jpg

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @drhira, and @suboohi to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

My Neighborhood Watch #24 - Reporting Events Around Us is an important contest which I will always want to participate in every week. This week, I want to report the latest happening in my hometown so that all may know exactly what is going on here.

For the past few days, the major problem we have been facing is the issue of electricity 💡 as the light has been very low due to a reason that was never explained by those who are in charge of taking care of the power supply.

This is the first time this is happening around here and for that reason, everyone is very worried about the incident because it has caused a lot of harm than good to lots of businesses recently.

Since the area is known for a steady power supply, people who are into business here do not use the generator or don't even have the generator but since the issues with the light started, they have been searching for alternatives because most of their products are spoiling by the day.

So all of us in this area at the moment are still waiting patiently to see what those working the light will come up with. They have refused to say anything to anyone which means there is no definite time when the issues will be resolved.

With the low voltage, they have refused to off the light for so many days now because we thought if they were off and brought it off again the light might come back to normal but they have not done that since the issues of the low voltage started.

That is one of the pressing issues in my area at the moment and I felt I should share it with the entire Steemit community so that they will know what we are going through here in this very area. I want to believe you all had fun reading through my post today.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 8 months ago 

Oops, low voltage is really discouraging and I hope everything gets better soon my friend.

I love the setting of your post, keep it up and I wish you good luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63