Thediarygame:Saturday Family life, Caring for each other at church .17-2-2024.

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago (edited)

IMG-20240217-WA0015.jpg

20240217_133614.jpg

High cost of living presently in my country calls for concern. Alot of people sleep with an empty stomach. Price of things are increasing without notice you will wake up to go and buy something the price will change to something else. Just like other Saturdays, I woke up from my bed grateful and happy. I started preparing for church service we needed to be in church before 9am.

We got to church 8.45am , the service has already started, we quietly joined the Sabbath school, I went to children department where I handled their class with the topic Seven times No. It was the story of pharaoh refusing to let the people of God go.

I was very excited to see some of the children completing the story for me as they have studied it in thier schools. At the end we got the massage to be faithful in every situation of life as God will never let his people down.

The service closed by 1pm, we concluded a program that was going on in the church that was why the service took that long.

Time for eating, we shared varieties of food for everyone both visitor,children and members eat to their satisfaction.

20240217_133605.jpg
Food varieties ready to be served

20240218_152845.jpg
sharing food for the children

20240217_135929.jpg
My own share of the food

I went for something lite , I ate paw-paw, salads, banana and fried meat.

20240217_150158.jpg
selfie after church

As a lover pictures, I took this beautiful selfie to remember this day. How beautiful is this picture friends ?

  • Evening .

At home I relaxed a little , since everyone ate in the church apart from my husband who didn't go , When I asked him what to eat he told me not to worry, ooooh I balanced well to check my phone and chat with friends online.

As time was going I remembered that there was no feed for my chicken I dressed up to get it at the junction, reaching there I noticed that the feed depot building has been demolished due to road dualization I was disappointed,but since I was already outside I entered a pizza place to get popcorn for my children.

20240217_170621.jpg
Getting the popcorn

I will say once again that Saturdays remains my best day of the week. Untill next time I'm still your favourite @okere-blessing. Care for people around you, Goodbye.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 5 months ago 

hello dear i am happy to hear you had a great day at church and enjoyed delicious food with the community. Your pictures capture the positive vibes well, and your selfie is lovely! It's a bummer about the feed depot, but I hope you found an alternative for your chickens. The impromptu popcorn stop sounds like a fun twist to the day...

Thank you my dear friend. I will look for another place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54