The Diary Game|07-09-2024| Worship and Attending a steemian wedding .

in Steem4Nigerialast month

IMG-20240907-WA0016.jpg
Steemians and the couple

How do you feel when you have a function to attend, I mean a wedding to be precise. To me I feel so excited all through the day, it was a steemian wedding and we were invited as his steemit family.

Rain started very early, it wasn't serious but it was raining slowly and steady. Going out with umbrella could only be the option and today is my worship day coupled with the program I'm to handle in the church. I waited to see if the rain will subside before the time but it didn't I have to manage it to where I can board Keke to church.

At church it was a family life program that ended with refreshments. We were taught on how to practice Godly marriage and courtship. I was among those who moderated on the topic. You can read it up here

IMG_20240907_135347_425.jpg
Refreshments at the church

IMG_20240907_133849_296.jpg
Jellof rice and chicken

Afternoon

The time I was waiting to share in the joy of @ubilool arrived though I was a bit late to meet up with other steemians who was to be at the wedding. I made an arrangement to go alone on a motorcycle.

IMG_20240907_154659_327.jpg
On bike

It was like an adventure for me because I got a very nice Bike man who was telling me stories as we were on the move. I got to the venue and it was time for the Groom to dance with his families and friends.

IMG_20240907_161109_572.jpg
Groom dance with families and friends

I joined the dance as it reminded me how my day was on my traditional wedding. I finally met our mama who is always supportive to steemians regardless of the person's class .

IMG_20240907_161826_514.jpg
@ngoenyi and I

IMG_20240907_164356_528.jpg
The groom @ubilool , myself and a friend

The wedding started in Ernest as the bride danced in with her friends. They couple received their advice and blessings from both parents and the floor was open for presentations of gift .

Here are the pictures from today's event.

IMG_20240907_164504_499.jpg

IMG_20240907_164944_417.jpg

IMG_20240907_164618_606.jpg

IMG_20240907_164446_493.jpg

Evening

Screenshot_20240907-220935~2.jpg
online news screenshot

The match between Nigeria and Benin was making every nook and cranny around my neighborhood noisy. Unfortunately we don't have light and I needed rest I have to take my shower relaxed a bit and checked the scores . It was a happy ending for me seeing my country win over Benin.

This is where I called it a day. Congrats once again the celebrant , and thanks to all steemians who made it to the venue. @bossj23 @alli001 @ngoenyi .

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date07/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Obviously, a lot of jollification went down here. Thanks for not inviting me madam, we would see in camera as you're already owing me for not inviting me.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

 last month 

Obviously you would have being my number one if you were to be close. But then I represented you. Hahahaha

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @nahela

 last month 

Cuando la lluvia decide acompañar uno de nuestros días no hay otra opción que salir acompañados también por el paraguas jejeje .

Que bueno que pudiste cumplir con tus responsabilidades y asistir a esa boda, es genial! Me encantas las bodas

Nuestro creador a instituido el matrimonio para que un hombre y una mujer puedan formar una familia con buenos principios y feliz .

Me alegra que tuvieran mucha diversión y disfrutaran de un buen y gran ambiente entre amigos

 last month 

Of course my friend umbrella can always be our company. Marriage is a beautiful thing. Thanks so much for contributing to my post 🫂.

Wow"😯What you shared seems to be a description of a very special experience. It's really nice to attend a wedding as a Steemian and share those happy moments. 👍It becomes more meaningful by combining the church program with the wedding ceremony. @digitalworlds

 last month 

Wow this is lovely how I which I was invited so that I can be a partaker of this delicious meal well I was there in the spirit congratulations to them third children shall surround their table amen

 last month 

Are you not in Nigerian Whatsapp group. If No drop your number let me add you because all Uyo steemians were invited. Thanks for commenting.

 last month 

09055763809 thanks

 last month 

You can delete your number I have copied it.

 last month 

Very nice post I enjoyed the pictures very nice to see a wedding picture you asked how do I spend my wedding day really knowledgable product like you and I also feel a lot of joy in my heart and meeting different friends here is very enjoyable did and celebrated the day there very nicely enjoying eating dawa na jana and spending time with friends through everything and all the best for you very nice to see your post and pictures of your post more beautiful and so beautiful smiling moments pictures and I know these pictures carry many memories of your life

 last month 

Thank you my friend. I appreciate.

 last month 

Thank God the rain didn't stop you from attending service and the marriage ceremony. You people tried to back the celebrant, you all looked great.

Congratulations to the celebrant and a blissful union.

 last month 

Thank you friend. How are you today

 last month 

I'm getting better, thanks. Hope you're doing well too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62