Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My country; My Home."

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

nigeria-1758969_1280.webp
Source

It's another exciting week, Having being following up the topic I must command once again the steem4nigeria team for their effort in bringing interacting topics. No place like home has became a story by the moonlight, considering what we are facing now in my country, Allow me to tell you about my country in this post.

Tell us about your Home (country), a brief history, will be an added advantage

Nigeria is a great country blessed with so many mineral resources, I'm proud to be a citizen.

Nigeria is a country situated in West African State. It had it's independent on October 1st, 1960.
It has a population of over two million people with three major ethnic group and three major languages, that is , the Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba. The official language widely spoken is English. The Natural resources in Nigeria which includes, the crude oil, clay, Palm fruits, lead(for pencil production) etc.

Why do you think your country is unique? Share at least 3 points.

My country is unique in two ways :

I will start with it's negative uniqueness

  1. We have three oil refineries and non is functioning.
  2. We have crude oil but we are operating on direct sales direct purchase from the British
  3. Corruption is seen as a normal thing in my country so it is so unique unlike the western world.
    Secondly, the good side of my country includes:
  • The food. Nigeria is blessed with good delicious solid foods according tribes.

FB_IMG_16969729542494881.jpg
my friend and her family

  • Dressing/ fashion , we are recognized anywhere we go because of our unique dressing and fashion.

  • Music and dance. Our music and dance is very unique. Nigerian's are doing well in the entertainment business.

Would you leave your country to settle in another if an opportunity shows up? Back up your answer with reasons.

I wouldn't hesitate to leave my country if i have the opportunity because of unavailability of job ,security and electricity. My country currency has totally depreciated to the extent that an average citizen can't afford any foreign items so i would love to settle in a country where the currency is more valuable.

What areas of your home (country) would you love to see an improvement?

nigeria-money-bundles-currency_697471-153.webp
Source

I would love to see improvement in the judiciary and to have a true democracy. I would love to see the currency rate being at same with the US dollars. I would love to change in Independent Electoral Commission where election would be free and fair. I would love to see improvement in governance and to have true federalism.

Conclusion

It is my prayer that my country's glory will be revived so that we all will enjoy the dividends of citizenship. I'm inviting @manuelhooks @irawandedy @harferri.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

Loading...
 11 months ago 

I would love to see improvement in the judiciary and to have a true democracy. I would love to see the currency rate being at same with the US dollars. I would lov.

I miss you too you friend how I wish I'm with you, currently the judiciary system the country has supported the citizens youth elderly and children and the country men has began to lose hope and trust in the judiciary system.

Thanks for going through, wishing you success, engage on my post https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@starrchris/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or

Greetings friend,
It is very sad that you said that corruption is a normal thing in Nigeria. And on the plus side I also agree that I have heard praises for the food of the Nigerian tribes before. Besides, there are mineral resources oil which play a leading role in economic development of a country.

Thank you very much for presenting us the beautiful publication with important information about your country. Also I wish all the best for this competition. Success is yours.

Thank you very much dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45