My Neighborhood Watch #36 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

man-2150164_1280.jpg
Source

My friends, I'm here again to report the situation in my area , I'm reporting from Uyo Akwaibom state Nigeria . This state is one of the beautiful states we have in Nigeria when it comes to road infrastructure. We the resistant are happy to belong to this peaceful and hospitable state.

Reporting live is the heat situation that has deprived us a peaceful sleep at any time of the day be it night, afternoon or even morning.

It was like the gate of hell fire was not properly closed . The weather conditions was something that no one could sleep in a day without pouring cold water on the body atleast 8-10 times or even more. The so called cold water is as hot as boiled one.

Every body's complain was heat the worst part is There's No electricity and the cost of fuel for generator is not even friendly.

Finally, today around 5am the long awaited rain started till this morning. You can feel the happiness on every body's face, the hot weather is normal and manageable now. Even plants in the farm, trees and animals I'm sure they will all feel revived. There's God who always listen to us, and there's season for everything. I so much thank God for the rain. Even up till now I can assume that there's still rain in the sky.

Another situation report.

20240222_163936.jpg
Ice block

This has been saving us , we don't have light for over two years now because of faulty transformer, every body in my street is surviving on ice . We cool our water and drinks with ice ,the price of the ice as at today is 150 while the big one is 500 per one.

ThankGod for the weather today. We hope for more favourable condition. I'm @okere-blessing reporting live.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

I was so happy when it rained, the rain was like American Visa.

Hahahaha. My dear no be small thing ooo.

 5 months ago 

All this are bad government and our economy is getting worst daily congrats to your contest but put hope one day things can change and we run out from this condition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59