DIY: How to make paper Mache.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

20230303_090900.jpg
The beautiful plate paper mache

INTRODUCTION

Hello, wonderful people of steem4nigeria, I hope everyone is doing absolutely fine, This is the work I did for my children within this week,it was an assignment to produce a plate paper mache, So haven seen this DIY contest by @goodybest let me show you all how to produce a plate paper mache.

What is paper Mache?

This is an art work that is beautifully done with combination of paper, water and glue. With an object of your preferred shape.

Materials needed for this are

  • condemned papers or old papers.
  • water
  • bucket
  • Glue / water starch
  • paint.

USES OF PAPER MACHE

It is an art work that can be used for different purposes such as:

  • Acting. In the movie industries most of the traditional things the use is produced with paper mache.

  • For practical use. It can be used in the school as a learning materials. Or as an improvised material.

  • For decorations. If properly done it can be used for decorations.

  • For fun. It can be used by kids for play.

Lets see how we can produce a plate paper mache.

  • Stage 1.

20230220_181554.jpg
papers

Get hold of papers as many as you wish , soak in a bucket of water , use your hands press in the papers very well in the water. And allow it for four to five days to melt with the water.

Note Remember not to put much water.

  • Stage 2.

20230222_140517.jpg
soaked paper

Remove it from the bucket and put in another bucket so that it will not smell.

  • Stage 3.
    20230222_140352.jpg
    the paper and the starch

I did not see a glue so I made use of a cold water starch remember we are looking for something that can hold the papers together so you can use either glue or starch. I mixed it very well with the papers .

  • Stage 4.

20230222_140716.jpg
finishing process

Use a plate most recommended is stainless plate oil it and then paste the papers on the body of the plate . Keep it on the sun to dry. This can take 6-7days to dry very well ,After wards you carefully detach it from the plate and then paint.

  • Stage 5.

Painting/designing.

I did not capture it because low battery. But it's very simple this stage is the panting stage where you will design the plate with the colour of your choice.

  • Finally.

20230303_090849.jpg
The outcome of the paper mache

Conclusion

I am sure that you have gotten an insight of how to produce a paper mache. The comment section is open for contributions and questions. @waterjoe @fombae @aaliarubab @karianaporras I am inviting you all to participate.

Note All picture are originally owned by me. Snapped with my Samsung galaxy A8 phone.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Goodness @okere-blessing this is breathtaking! Creativity in highest other! I'll try this out with my kids, I know they will like it!! Thank you so much for sharing with us, continue to be creative I appreciate you 💕

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
9.3/10
Verification date:
03-18-23


Thank you very much ma.

 last year 

Great Creativity!

Thank you very much sir.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @ridwant

 last year 

Wow, creativity at its best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65