MY DIARY GAME: HOW I SPENT MY DAY, 26th August, 2022

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I welcome you all to another diary session, I hope you enjoyed my last diary post. I hope you find today's session interesting and fun.


png_20220824_202655_0000.png image edited on canva app


EARLY HOURS OF THE DAY

I sat for hours staring helplessly at the rain, I just wished it would subside. The rain started as early as 4:30am. My intention was to observe morning devotion, prepare myself and check out of the house as quickly as possible. I had a meeting at Custodian Insurance Company. The meeting was scheduled for 9:00am. I didn't want to arrive late, at this time it was already 8:30am and the rain wouldn't stop.


MY TARGET FOR TODAY

While I waited for the rain to stop, I pondered on the reason why people worry and entertain fear a lot, then I decided to reach out to as many people as I can to find out what their worst fear is and how they manage it. The rain subsided at 9:52am, I knew I was late, I also knew that it's better I arrived late than not attending at all, so I left the house.


THE JOURNEY TO CUSTODIAN INSURANCE COMPANY

IMG_20220819_132454_952.jpgAminat and I

The journey to Custodian lasted for forty-five minutes. I boarded a tricycle popularly called Maruwa in some parts of Nigeria.

Aminat and I got talking and I Introduced her to Steemit. I sent the link to her via WhatsApp and she promised to register, when asked what her worst fear is, she stated that she feared being criticised. When asked how she managed this fear, she stated that she always did her background research on anything she was working on to have more knowledge before venturing, this way she got no criticism.


ARRIVAL AT CUSTODIAN

IMG_20220825_120151_907.jpgAt the seminar

I arrived for the seminar at 10:35am. I realized that the time for the seminar has been moved from 9:00am to 11:00am so I had time to settle in.

It was quite an interesting lecture presentation by Mr Philip, the speaker. He explored an insurance package with us, this package is all about education premium. According to the lecture, it is important to insure your child's/children's education, and in the case of eventualities, the insurance company would see the child/children through school. The seminar lasted for three hours, it came to a close at 2:00pm.
AFTER THE SEMINAR

I had a conversation with Mr Philip but I was unable to take any selfie, I expressed delight to have attended and we chatted on how I could market for their company since I deal with schools. In the course of our conversation, I asked him what his worst fear was, and according to him, he feared not meeting up with monthly target, when asked how he managed this, he stated that he has to work hard on the field and follow up with potential clients and makes sure he closes every contract. Our conversation lasted for thirty minutes, I left the company at
2:30pm


AT THE MARKET

IMG_20220825_152336_723.jpg

I headed for the market to buy some stationeries, I bought two hard cover notebooks and one blue pen. These cost me 2.5 steem.

I wanted to engage the vendor but she was quite busy, so I paid her and left.
ARRIVAL AT HOME

I arrived home at 4:30pm, I had lunch, then I surfed the internet and penned all my experience for the day.


CONCLUSION


5c10d404bf5d4b1b9f14fa97621c9af1_1.jpg

ships don't sink because of the water around them.
Ship sinks because of the water that gets in them.
The entire ocean water can't sink a ship, unless it gets inside the ship.
Don't let what's happening around you get inside you and pull you down.

My day was fun, I learnt a lot both from the seminar and the conversation I had with Aminat and Mr Philip.

I have come to the conclusion that we all have fear embedded within, I call this fear, the fear of the unknown. We must never allow our fears to get the better part of us, we must rather manage and overcome our fears.

I hope you enjoyed reading, thanks and see you on the next diary session.

Cc,

@ngoenyi
@tobi-agbola
@patjewell

My Introduce post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You did it! You wrote a great post my friend. Well done!
It looks good!
It reads easy!
It is interesting!
And to crown it, it is motivating!
Keep up the good work!

Thanks my friend, I appreciate your input.

You have have actually pinned a great diary here sir. You really had a busy day, but i'm you benefited a lot from Mr Philip's lecture. Wish you the best.

You may check my diary below
Link

Thanks for commenting, I sure will check out your diary game

Waiting to reply you comment sir.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

I see you had quite an interesting day, from seminar to the market and back home.

Don't mind the rain it cant stop you. Over here the rain has refused to rain oo.

Wow! Over here it's something else.

 2 years ago 

Hmm

 2 years ago 

This your write up is amazing .. Carry go my brother

Thanks bro, I really appreciate your comment.

 2 years ago 

You have a nice day from the seminar to you asking people about their fear. Amina is doing nice things by doing the research before going into anything so that there won't be criticism, but there is no how there won't be criticism, all the great people were also criticized, she should just continue researching and doing the right thing, if criticism comes, she should not be afraid because she will always be vindicated. Thank you for sharing.

I feel that I should have told her not to avoid criticism, there's no way we can do without criticism as humans.

I wish I have such opportunity again with her I will sure let her know.

Thanks for this input

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

This is well written. It's not usual diary game I used to read, but this is full of motivation. Yeah, we can face our fears by taking action. Thank you for sharing your diary with us and motivating us to not let what we fear get into us.

Kind regards!

Thanks so much sir. I appreciate your input.

Raining... That's one of the most consistent events around us recently, lol. In fact, I missed out on a few events because of rain today.

You have utilized your time to spread the good news of Steemit to Aminat, that's a good one. I can imagine how interesting and educational the seminar you attended was. Thanks for sharing your diary with us, @obasuyi-stepehen.

Today's weather is rather worse than yesterday. It rained all through the morning over here, am very sure a lot of people also cancelled important events due to the weather.

I have spread the good news of Steemit to her, I hope she eventually signs up, as for the seminar, it was quite interesting, I hope to do an article on it here someday.

Thanks for your input sir.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Have you been participating in the #burnsteem25 initiative? There is a contest for you that tend to reward you for your participation, we hope you'd join- #Burnsteem25 Contest- The Evaluation of my Support | Reward Pool: (12 Steem Power)

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

#burnsteem25 contest here I come. Thanks a lot.

Hello my friend

The insurance stuff is quite interesting...and if I'd meet Mr Philip i love to go detailed.
Thanks for sharing...it's a great time you had out there

I dropped his contact details in the comment section. You can always reach out to him. It's advisable for us to insure the education of our children, though we are not praying for any mishap, but should there be, the insurance company will take up the responsibility of the tuition fee for the children. Please sir, you can always reach out to Mr Philip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44