| #Bursteem25 | The diary game. By @ishayachris

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1661545190111.png

Greetings to all the amazing steemians in the house. It is yet another privilege to relate with you in this noble community today. I'm here to share my Thursday (25/08/2022) diary with you. Remain blessed as I take you on a journey on how the day was spent.

IMG_20220825_090856.jpg
my break fast

Yesterday was actually a beautiful and memorable day for me. After waking up by 6:30am, I tried as much as possible to finish all my morning routine before leaving the house for community development service (CDS)

Just like I always say, here in kwara state, Nigeria, Thursday's are made for all the serving corp member to leave their places of primary assignment for the sanitization or development of the communities within the state. Yesterday being Thursday, instead of going for sanitization, we were asked to assemble ourselves at the local government Secretariat for a brief meeting with the NYSC state coordinator.

IMG_20220826_212852.JPG
on my way to the secretariat

On my way to the secretariat, I decided to take a taxi instead of the tricycle I usually use. Guess what, I was lucky to have a friendly driver. We discussed a lot of things, including some of the incidence that took place in his life when he was serving as a corp member.

I arrived the secretariat by 9:30, and that's like 30 minutes late. Before I was allowed to enter the meeting hall, I was fined 200 naira (1.42 steem) as a penalty for arriving late.


IMG_20220818_103729.jpg
in the meeting hall

In the course of the meeting, the state coordinator addressed issues like, some corp members not attending CDS meetings, travelling out of the state without taking permission, being rude and disobedient to employees, etc She also encouraged each and every corp member to try as much as possible to do a personal project for his or her host community before the end of his or her service year.

IMG_20220623_104546.jpg
with friends after the meeting

The meeting came to conclusion by 12:30, and we all left the hall. Outside the hall, I was lucky and blessed to meet some old, friendly and funny friends that have not been attending CDS meetings on weekly basis. After exchanging pleasantry with them, one of the asked a question which is still running through my mind. He was like "after this service year, what next? Where are we going from here? I have actually been thinking about this, nevertheless, it is a topic for another day.

After hours of catching fun with friends, I decided to take taxi home. I arrived home weak, tired, and hungry. Thank God I left some food before leaving for the meeting. After eating, I took my bath and went to bed.

I rested on bed for 30 minutes before I picked my phone to continue writing the contest i started when the meeting was going on. It was a photography contest that was organized by @klen.civil in steem for better life community.


Before 4:20 pm, I was able to post it before participating in another Art contest in steemit graphics community. Since it was an art contest, I decided to make use of cardboard to design a greeting card for the community. You may visit the link below to see the greeting card.

Link

Link

IMG_20220826_214410.JPG

accompanying @yakspeace to the junction

Immediately I finished posting the article, i heard a knock on my door. Immediately I opened, I saw @yakspeace standing. She actually came to pick her music player. After I handed it to her, I accompanied her to the junction where she took taxi back to her house.

On returning home, I picked my phone, login my blog, and I interacted with other steemians on their post. After an hour of voting and commenting, my eyes got heavy. As such I decided to drop the phone and got married to my bed.

That was how my day was spent. Thank you for reading to the end.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support Charity/ Community
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI11.7 ( 0.00 % self, 91 upvotes, 37 accounts, last 7d)
PeriodMay 27 to August 27 2022
Transfer to Vesting 374.724 STEEM
Cash Out
69.289 STEEM & 0.032 SBD
ResultClub75

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
Thank you for supporting #burnsteem25 (25%)!
Wow! It is refreshing to read a nice lengthy diary entry. Thank you!
Your post also looks need and read easily. The only tip I can give you is to use less selfies and share more images of where and what. An image of the friendly taxi driver or his taxi would have been perfect. :-)
 2 years ago 

One thing i admire about you is, you always give tips that can make someone a better writer. I should have actually snapped the taxi, but it never crossed my mind. I pray not to forget important things like that next time.

Thank you for nothing, but for everything ma'am. Remain blessed as you keep up the beautiful work.

 2 years ago 

Awh! Thank you for the kind words! They are truly appreciated!
It is so often the small things which makes the post interesting. People read with their eyes and they love to see the story.
Re: Next time you "snap" the taxi don't forget to copy me in your post (•ิ‿•ิ)

Your day was fun, I hope you come up with a suitable community project. And don't forget to send me the link whenever you write the article about " after this service year, what next?"
 2 years ago (edited)

You really had a grate day my dear friend, from the CDs meeting, writing article. Eating yummy yummy food Woow I most say your day was good. It was nice meeting you that day.

 2 years ago 

You have a wonderful day attending CDS meeting, meeting a friendly and funny driver that keep you company on your way to CDS and a wonderful friend that is interested in your future plan. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading through the post dear. I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

Nice write up we are looking forward for another amazing write up like this.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind comment sir. I will surely drop another entry in some days to come

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate this support

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @marlyncabrera

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43