My Neighborhood Watch #55 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria8 days ago
I WAS THERE

The week began on Sunday and this week started with a thrilled beginning in church, the level of excitement a child would feel by starting a new session or school academic year with new school materials like sandals, uniform and blinking socks with a nice hair cut can never be compared to the excitement I feel this day, this day was highly spirited, a connection with our maker is crucial and as a Christian, I was there in Sunday service. Since the church is a formal institution categorically, in respect to this classification things must be done in an orderly manner, most pictures wouldn't be displayed here, but all details will be given.

The choristers' compliance

Today was more than a special. Firstly, I am a chorister and though we always appear superb as choristers with a dress code, this day was more than special as our new uniform was about to be displayed as we minister, our choir consisted of mostly teenagers and to my greatest surprise I was so baffled by the number of people who complied by making their uniform ready, they are really serious with the things of God, I mean what are we here for if not to please our maker.

The drama team was given a chance today

The next session of our service was the drama, since the general council Assemblies of God youth day celebration which was in June, the drama team had not been given a chance to act, give a display of what is going on in our world, so today was so impactful, let me give a summary of the drama.

This drama started with a young man with great zeal to serve God, his ministry was never in his home town, so after so much exploit made in the city he decided to call his wicked uncle in the village telling him of his visit, he was ill aware of uncle's level of wickedness, his uncle left Christ and engaged in frivolous activity and decided to destroy him on his coming, he went to the herbalist got some herbs to poison his food. On his nephew's visit(i.e the preacher), he prepared his nephew's favourite meal and added tars(the herbs) gotten from the herbalist, these tars were made to diminish his evangelistic power and cause weakness to the body but surprisingly the following day, he saw this young more vibrant than he used to be, storming his village, making manifest miracles, he was protected by the power from the superior(GOD).

His uncle was perplexed and had to come with his herbalist to showcase their power, to cut it short it turned out that God's power was able to cover his oracle, so in this incident, he submitted and gave his life to Christ as his herbalist who came to showcase power was stricken and chased by fire.

|||
|--|

I didn't just have a watch, I got an insight, I got a message on the supremacy of God and his underlying power and ability to defeat our enemy, the devil, nothing is impossible in his sight. The watch didn't end there, the pastor preached on the ability to exploit God's grace and provision that is ever present to help us pilot his affairs.

This is me reporting how Sunday service went in my denomination, I believe yours was amazing. I would love to read even that occurred around my friends like @jaynie @mesola and @bessie2023

I was part of the drama team setting up the stage for them and I am also a chorister, the image displayed is from my device, an original, unedited picture of one of the actors, the one with a suit is displayed above to prove ownership.

THANKS FOR HAVING MY TIME

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 days ago 

What a lovely service that went in in your church, seems you guys really had a good time. All the best dear

 7 days ago 

Yeah, we did, how was the service in your area?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44