My Neighborhood Watch #49 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Greeting friends and members of this community

I SEEK FOR A BETTER NIGERIA

Some may ask, what is happening?, some will say look how beautiful this city is from the top, I think they are living fine, but that not the case here, or it may be true to some people, the inanimate is decorated far more better than us and more money is spent on it, but which mature mind cries when his car crashes and he is still alive. I don't know if I am making any meaning to you, if I am not pls start over because this words has so much significance.

Welcome to the bustling city of uyo, the capital city of Akwa Ibom state Nigeria, where things happen like it hasn't, the other day I told you I went on a tour and for the first time I climbed this walkover bridge and behold the city and a thought came into my mind, among this people dwell the rich in disguise, the rich in pretence, beggars, students, civil servants, and many more, many are covered by cloth but deep down they either have peace of mind or are suffering, suffering the pain of hunger, sorrow on a loss, suffering from thought that make them cry all night. Nobody will tell you his plight unless you are related, yes you heard me no one because trust has become like the due in the morning that will never last till evening.

The City
Me

In this city everyone is hustling to survive, to survive the present state the government has placed us( hunger, inflation, unemployment, depression), bad governance coming in with their manifesto but only to see the opposite of their promises after election. In this city men suffer and I wonder what kind of man I will become in the future. Is it possible to live fine and carter for the need of my children or will I have to wear a flip flap(slippers) on the street just to make earnsmeet?, it is bad if I Iook good and my children look good too, men are suffering, so are women, you can see that all the keke(public transit) are driven by men, all the road side fruits vendor are women, the people are scourged severely by the sun.

I wonder if life could ever be better than this, could men(man and woman) suffer and still be happy?, men could actually suffer and remain happy if what they suffered for is just enough to take care of their basic need.

I would love @vickmoon @richy20 and @preshy001 to join in this contest

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66