Thediarygame For 7/10/2022: Curation work, Printing A 2 by 5 Steemit/Business Banner, Meetup With A steemiansteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Picsart_22-10-07_18-35-18-011_1.jpg

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Dear Diary,

Today was one of it's kind. A very busy day when I was able to carry out a second curation with SC04 as a member of team 01 of the community curator, I also printed a banner flex for both steemit and business. And in addition, I met with a steemian whom I had not met for the first time. It was really wonderful. The details are below.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Curation With SC04

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

A lot is involved when it comes to the current curation as a team 01 community Curation. This is actually my second time within one week. We are only 4 and as such, Curating twice a week is a possibility.

I went round the Communities in search of Publications that I can curate. To curate a publication, I will first of allake sure that the user is in club, then I will look at the quality of the publication if it meets the requirements in terms of being detailed,, not plagiarized, well formatted, the validity of the topic, voting CSI is from 5% and above, images well sourced and from a free source site, and so on. Once it satisfied the rules, I proceed to curate, comment and fill out our google sheet. Like today, I went round communities and finally curated in 12 communities and on 20 publications. 8 club100, 4 club75 and 8 club5050, on different tags and some supported burnsteem25. It was a nice experience.

I was still doing other things in-between. A carpenter was helping me to construct a stand that I can place outside and display my products

He also helped me to hand my whiteboard and portrait

IMG_20221005_091113_763.jpgIMG_20220930_175146_985.jpgIMG_20220930_175126_493.jpg
The display standthe carpenter hanging the boardmy portrait

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Designing And Printing A Flex Banner For Steemit And Business

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

I had earlier asked someone to help me with the design of a banner that I will keep in the new office. My roll-up stand has a problem and can't stand again as a result of incessant movement during last year road show promotion. I gave it to someone to help me fix it. The rod that makes it stand it broken. I don't see the solution in sight but I will keep hope alive. However, I have to keep a sign outside to attract customers and intending steemians.

Hence, I had a 2 by 5 portrait flex banner designed for me.

IMG-20221005-WA0013.jpg

This is the design. It is a long one due to the contents

After confirming the design and the writeup, I told the guy to go ahead with the printing. Finally, it was brought in white the carpenter was still around who then fixed it using a wood such that it can stand outside. It is two sided banner because I printed it 2.

IMG_20221007_175013_266.jpgIMG_20221007_174949_791.jpg

From the banner, you will notice that I so added soft drinks and sweet Nigerian Buns. Yes, I had to add them to attract customers. Here in Nigeria, we love taking snacks in-between meals. I have actually started it and it is moving because it's very delicious. In one of the images above, you will notice a green cooler with the buns on it. That is it. Let the business begin! And it has. I am grateful to the Most High for the wisdom.

As for the banners, I printed them for 6500 Naira (approximately 47 steem).

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Meet Up With @okere-blessing

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

She already booked appointment with me today. She said she needed to see me to help her out with some of her questions and to carry her along in her steemit Journey since the group she was following left the platform. She is a school teacher and as such, she promised to come once they dismiss. She made it at the exact time she said she was going to come.

I was able to assist her with all her questions and to help her join some of our groups both in whatsapp and telegram. I showed her how to power up her post to 100% on her request. I encouraged her to remain active and to explore communities with her quality contents. She was do happy. She mentioned that there are some group of people that she will like me to go with her to explain steemit to. That sounds good to me. But we are yet to book a date with them. We are planning when it will be considering her schedule. She was able to call those people in my presence and they said they will let us know when to come.

Guess what? She even bought Air freshener from me! Haha.

I took pictures with her before she left.

IMG_20221007_145512_885.jpg

@okere-blessing and I at the office

She left after the pictures and that was when rain subsided because it rained here.

I therefore welcome every steemian to visit the office because it is finally open for business. Mentorship and training continues as before. As for the location,

It is at Mbiabong Ifa Ikot Akpabio Road off Mbiabong Market u-turn, Oron Road Uyo Akwaibom State

Screenshot_20221007-182618.jpg|the place marked 1 is the place. The place marked 2 is the Mbiabong market.

But the user can call when coming for further directions.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Conclusion

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

That was how I wrapped up my day dear friends. It was a wonderful day for me filled with activities. I am glad to have achieved all these. I will have to complete my duties and then retire for the day.

All images are mine. I took them with my Techno Camon 16 and at the same location I already indicated.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @ngoenyi you have submitted a nourishing post. I generally dislike diary games because they lack quality in content and theme, they are repetitive and empty in the everyday.
I am glad to know that you are one of the few exceptions I have found and I really liked your content, diverse and entertaining, showing your day outside of the everyday and basic. You describe well your passage through your curatorial task making clear the quality parameters that must be met, many still don't know about those parameters. You do a very important task of promoting Steemit and complete with a meeting with another user, I think it's great. Besides the presentation of the images are very good in sharpness and distribution.

Thanks for sharing this post and leaving a lot of implicit teaching in it.

I wish you much success and blessings this year.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

 2 years ago 

Your comment is one of it's kind. It really relates to the publication and complementary as well.

I really appreciate your detailed comment. It warms my heart.

It's a great diary written altogether. I'm very glad to learn how you have been able to manage the new space to bring something great as regards your crafts and Steemit, also that's a well-crafted banner that says a lot at a time.

It feels to also read about your off-chain mentorship, I believe the user would have had a lot added to her. Lest I forget, I love fries (scotch egg, buns, puff puff...) and I hope to get some from you someday, I don't doubt how great it would taste. Thanks for sharing with us today, ma'am @ngoenyi.

 2 years ago 

I sincerely appreciate your wonderful comment and the ti.e spent to draft it. I never knew the banner was going to come out good.

Wow, you love burns and other fries? Never worry then, I gonna send it across to you as soon as possible. It tastes grate.

On the whole, I appreciate your time.

The way you wrote the articles are too good and the way you work for the progress of steemit is so interesting.

You deserve a applaud 👏.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear. I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

You had a wonderful day, the business banner is nice and catchy. You did well by helping okereblessing out, I Know a lot of users don't know how to power up their post 100%. Thanks for sharing with us here.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot my sweetie. I appreciate. I await the day you and my Baby Blessing will visit. I can't wait

 2 years ago 

Haha we will visit very soon!

 2 years ago 

I can't wait

 2 years ago (edited)

Is a very good initiative ma to buy and sale in Steem. If i am in your location, i will empty my small wallet in buying the sweet nigerian buns and soft drinks, i love eating it very well mixed with pepe sauces ( Yaji in hausa). @okere-blessing is very lucky to have you as a mentor.
Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate. I wish you were here to enjoy the buns. It is very delicious. Thanks for your nice comment

 2 years ago 

Busy as always! Never a dull moment when @ngoenyi is near. That's for sure. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Your banners looks great my friend. Another service you can offer, design work for people.
Wishing you all the best!! 🎕

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, I am learning to be busy from you. I am just a beginner where you are.

Thanks for the compliment on the banner. I never knew it will look that great. Design work? Oh, I will look into that. Thanks for appreciating my work dear friend. We keep moving

 2 years ago 

Wow interesting diary the banner is very big and visible, you offer a lot of services in your office I will soon come register for training, I wish you success

 2 years ago 

I can't wait for you to start the training. I am glad you like the banner. I appreciate your comment dear

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Nice diary,the banner really looks good and also the meetup with a steemians is really a good thing.

This post feature has been present in the latest First edition of The best diary of the week , Thank you.

Best Regards
@artist1111
steem on
#club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28