Thediarygame For 01/09/3022: Recruiting My Secondary School Senior/Friend, Undergoing A Skill Acquisition Refreshment Course

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Hi dear friends, welcome to my diary. It's been a little while and that is because i have been battling with bad network and as well busy with some refreshment course on skill acquisition. I have also recruited my childhood friend whom I met recently after sometimes. You will find this diary game very interesting if you can read till the end

Recruiting @confambliss

IMG_20220902_173558_403.jpgI and senior Confidence during her graduation from Secondary School.

Senior Confidence was my school mate in Sureway International Secondary School. She was a class ahead of me but we were very good friends. During her graduation, I took this old picture with her, you can see me on her laps in the picture above. The event that took place in that picture happened at the school premises, Item Road, Aba. You can imagine my childhood face, very innocent. She had kept this picture safe and brought it out when she was putting up her introduction post

Though we had been communicating before now because since I was into general printing business, she designs some graphics for me. But ever since I have been too busy with steemit, I hardly see her.

Just last week Saturday, which was on 27th August, I and my kids had travelled to Aba, Abia State for my training and for the kids to spend some time with their Uncle who had invited them over to spend a little time with him. There, I went to meet with my friend for her to help me with some designs for my perfumes which I will tell you about in this post soon.

There, I told her about steemit and after my explanation, she got really interested and signed up same day. She there and then wroye her introduction post and even Achievement 2. She didn't allow me go until she had learned some basics. See our pictures below

IMG_20220831_153243_071.jpgIMG_20220831_155707_358.jpg
I and senior Confidence while she was trying to sign upshe and I after her introduction post

The pictures were taken at her office 62 Clifford Road, Aba Abia State

After her Achievement 2 post, I told her about the need to buy some steem and power up so that she can write articles in other communities too and join the club. She was able to buy 2 steem with the little cash she had at hand since she didn't plan for it. I encouraged her to always buy no matter how little to be able to build her steempower and thus support others since she will also expect others to support her. She will also get curation rewards if she keep building her steem powers. She was very happy and excited.

Steemit took all my time with her and she couldn't complete my designs but we scheduled to meet the following day. I showed her the perfume/fragrance that I had already produced and is waiting for the label. We parted for the day. But I also showed her how to write the next Achievement posts which is 3 and 4 before leaving her.

About My Refreshment course

Like I said at the onset, I had travelled to get more knowledge on the production business I was into before moving to my current city of residence. I was producing and selling liquid soap, air freshener and a host of other disinfectants including hair cream, shampoo, car wash and so on. The thing is that, once you are into production of these things, you will learn most of them because they are all related. It then depends on the one you will like to focus more on.

I had spoken with my friend and customer who I always buy the chemicals for the production from and he had asked me to come. I also will like to include the selling of some of those agro chemicals that I will use for the production.

I will include workshops for those who will like to learn. I really want to get back to it in addition to my handkerchief production.

These will help me not to depend on steemit earnings for upkeep and will lessen my reliance on supports since it is not guaranteed and family must eat and take care of other expenses.

I have really been busy with all these and some products are already ready, waiting for labels and proper packing

IMG_20220831_192006_731.jpgIMG_20220902_160112_407.jpg
Some perfumes that I already produced with 3 different fragrancesPracticals of tablet soap, one color for bathing and the other for washing

I am still on it. I am not done yet. We are producing what we call izal, detol, bleach and liquid soap. I Am also joining my friend to sale the chemicals so as to become more familiar with them and can easily identify them.

The chemicals are so much and identifying them will help me to be able to understand their individual duties in a product, their characteristics and the quantities for a particular amount of product I will produce. Learning is fun.

Chemicals like Caustic soda are corrosive and hot when they touch the skin. I have been dealing with them but trust me, I have not been hurt by any of them because I have been taught how to handle them.

By the time I will start on my own which will be soonest, you will read more about my products. Hope you will patronize me? I accept steem in case.

I then went to my friends office after the day's training for her to print out the label for me after asking some friends to suggest a sweet name for my perfume. You can never believe the wonderful and attractive name I have been given. Don't worry, you will read when am done.

Conclusion

I am very grateful to you all for reading through. Steemit needs to be supported with additional stream(s) of income and this will help us to always powerup or invest in steem. What's your plan "B" source of income? I advise you look for one. Club100 is not a sin. It can be attained and I will like to join it if my business becomes self sustaining. More stories to be told about my experience in this journey of mine. Catch you soon.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Find out about @ngoenyi

image.png

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice one ma'am, there is always plan B I'm motivated by your encouragement I will like to be in attendance when the training begins, I like learning skills and being productive, you did so well introducing your friend to steemit, she won't regret joining us here. Keep it up ma'am 👍

 2 years ago 

Yes,plan B is very important especially with steemit Journey. When we put a lot of pressure on our accounts, we will be struggling to maintain our club status but with it,no need for that.

You are welcome to join the workshop dear. Until then, thanks for your wonderful comment

 2 years ago 

I'm grateful 😊😊

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Yeah
It's very good to have a plan B and not to depend fully on one thing.
Wishing you all the best

 2 years ago 

Senior more grease to your elbow. You always have it in you to bless everyone one around you, not exempting anyone. This is such a wonderful read and I really enjoyed it.

Chemicals like Caustic soda are corrosive and hot when they touch the skin.

You just raise the chemistry in me. Lol 😆 .. Thank you ma for this lovely post.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

We have a new contest running in the community and we look forward to your entries- Steem4Nigeria Weekly Contest - What I Believed Versus the Real Picture.

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Very much innocent as you said. 🤣

You can imagine my childhood face, very innocent. She had kept this picture safe and brought it out when she was putting up her introduction post

Anyways, I love this reunion. I'm so much happy she's on this social media platform and that you're encouraging her to build up her steem power. How thoughtful of you ma. You have helped many to become what they are today. You have raised millionaires and the joy of your face seeing them excel is more than a literal figure. I really need to resteem this post and share it with my friends too.

Club 100 is not a sin. It can be attained

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Wishing all the best for your new venture.
I know you will make a success of it!
Fiela is going to be a hit! 🌼

 2 years ago 

You are always supportive and your comment here is a motivation. That name suggested by you will really be a fitting one. Thanks for being there for me. I appreciate

 2 years ago 

I'm just returning a good deed my friend.
Wherever I can help you... I will!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your diary with us. You are a very versatile woman. I like the perfumes that you produced. My brother and I learned soap making some time ago, but we have forgotten now. We didn't practice it... Though it's been long we learned it.

Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your nice comment. And thanks for the compliment. In life, it's good to be versatile especially here in Nigeria where employment is not certain and things can change abruptly. Adaptation is the only way to survive and being versatile can help one to achieve that.

brother and I learned soap making some time ago, but we have forgotten now. We didn't practice it.

Well, if you put your mind into it again, it wouldn't take time for you to master it again.

Thanks once more for coming around

I'm inspired by tour post. From helping your friend to join steemit to following your business deals. And the fact that you print, i am also a graphic designer and i print as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59695.98
ETH 2665.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48