I Am In Support Of #Solarsteem Project With 25% To @smilenigeria

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-05-27_14-56-22-217.jpg

Image designed in PicsArt app

Hello dear @ubonudofot, I am deeply concerned at the power outage in your area which was occassioned by the breakdown in the transformer that powers your village of residence. You came to me and we spoke about this project

IMG_20220517_170440_335.jpgIMG_20220517_171741_750.jpg

Pictures taken at my steemit office 11 Ediye Samuel Street off 4 lane opposite Enistores Uyo

As steemians, we all understand that importance of electricity. In fact, electricity is the life blood of steemians. If I has learned about steemit way back in 2019 when I was living in Ifa Atai where there was no light at all since they also had the problem of breakdown on their transformer, I wouldn't have been interested in steemit. Then I was moving around in search of where to power my devices for my other online stuffs. It was very distressing then and in fact, it was a nightmare. I can understand your plight.

I packed in to my present area of residence as a result of the fact that they do have power supply. Even though it is not steady but it is better, far more better than then. In addition, I have bought power bank that is serving me in the event out outages.

IMG_20220527_142758_451.jpgIMG_20220527_142805_867.jpg

Even at that, there are times when we stay without light especially now that there is an ongoing road construction in my area which regularly cause power outage from time to time. Thanks to the steemit office I paid for. There, we have constant light and that is the more reason why I like the location of the office.

But Rent will Expire By October/November

Yes, I am still thinking about how I will raise the rent which is 15000 (equivalent of 108 steem) per month and I will pay for 2 years and that is about 2592 steem. With the present situation, it seems the office will be vacated after the rent expires if care is not taken. I like making advance preparation and that why it has been bothering me lately. I don't know how to go about it. The price of steem is very low here and to accumulate such quantity of steem will be nearly impossible with the present club and price. Only time will tell. That office has proved to be a central location for all steemians in my city. Coupled with the constant light there that has been helping me to remain active. I will really need assistance with this, but I don't know how it will come by.

But I am glad that your problem of light is going to be solved soon, thanks to the @steemcurator01 who has a human face and initiated #solarsteem. I also appreciate the @worldsmile project that seeks to put smiles on all faces world over. I am joining hands to ensure that this project is executed because it is more important. Most importantly, steemians around you will benefit from the project. I am so happy that this is going to take place in my city of residence. It is going to be the first of it's kind in Nigeria.

When you spoke to me about it, I knew it was going to be possible and I liked the idea. I am glad to contribute in whichever way possible. It's going to be huge.

In the post you made about it with @smilenigeria here, you explained the details of the 1000 watt Solar Power project. I can't wait for this project to be executed as quickly as possible. It is the most important now.

Conclusion

With this little gesture from me, and with the support of others, it's going to be quickly executed and you will smile 😊 as before without embarrassment of going up and down in search of where to power you laptop and phone. Let's see how it goes.

Cc: @irawandedy
@ubongudofot

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductorypost here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting this project. you are a figure in nigeria, hopefully the project will continue in the future.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate all the kind gestures you have been showing to us here in Nigeria. I pray that this project will continue in the future. With your support, it is as good as done

Thank you for supporting the World Smile Project for Nigeria. We hope this problem will be resolved quickly

 2 years ago 

I pray that the problem will be quickly resolved. We are in this together

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend, for supporting the solar steem project

 2 years ago 

Thanks too for having a soft spot for us here in Nigeria. I appreciate you

 2 years ago 

I once told @ubongudofot that @smilenigeria will be independent after the first project, now is the time we encourage her to be independent with your help

 2 years ago 

It's possible for the smile Nigeria project to be independent. We will surely see to it. Thanks a lot

 2 years ago 

Thank you So much for your Support, Hopefully, this will continue.

 2 years ago 

It will surely continue. We always hope for the better

Thank you for supporting the solar panel project

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend for being part of it too. Together, it will be actualised

 2 years ago 

Honestly, I am impressed about your kind gesture and generosity towards supporting Solarsteem Project which will generate electricity for @ubonudofot and those in his area. Electricity is very important in our business and daily living. May God bless your Good Work ma.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear. You too can show the same kindness by setting 25% beneficiary to @smilenigeria and use the hashtag: #solarsteem25pc

 2 years ago 

Support granted am about to drop a post on steemkids Community am sure I can support @smilenigeria in the community.

 2 years ago 

Awesome 👍! Am looking forward to it

B36FFF97-6EC4-4020-9155-9868C36D7BFE.jpeg
The problem of power supply is a general problem in small cities in Nigeria, I also have such problem where I stay, I love steemit a lot and am glad it provided me the money to buy the power banks I have been using, I have a 50000 may capacity and it supplies my device everytime we have no electricity supply for days

 2 years ago 

It is just a general problem dear. I am glad that we are able to get a power bank. The issue of power outage can be devastating. Let's see how we can help out dear @ubongufofot to solve his own.

Loading...

Hi, @ngonyie
This post has been published in the latest edition of Steemit Wonder Women Magazine. Thanks for being an inspiring woman on Steemit.
🥳🥳🥳

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44