I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)

png_20240312_161330_0000.png

INTRUDUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians, it good to be home once again, am so delighted to be here. Today is a new day and a new contest, I decided to participate in this contest because this is what we are facing expercially this period.

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD QUIT

00d2b3e901adfbf3077397d116634cc0.jpg

Link

In my understanding the word Quit means to give up in something or to resign.. some people define it to give up in something. There are so many definition of the word Quite, so that my own definition I know.

Have you ever being at the verge of quiting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

138c5fd6351afc184ea99554aa8462a0.jpg

Link

I have been in this situation for so many times, firstly at school, my training , I will explain how all those happen one by one.

  • Firstly school

When I was in school, it was not easy for me as a boarder, during school hours Monday to Friday, we do wake up around 4:30am, the Bell will be rung by that time, sometimes I usually feel lazy to wake up but I just have to because that was the rules governing the school.

We will all wake up my that time 4.30 take our bath, then by 5am we will go for morning prayers, come back by 5.30. after that we will wear our uniforms, go for our breakfast by 7am. When that is done, all students gather for morning devotion. That for the morning season. After school we just rest for 1 hour, we take our lunch then prepare for afternoon reading.

Reading end by 6, from 4 to 6, after that we take some rest, eat our dinner and our provision. Then wait for 8 to begin another section of reading.

This is repeated from Monday to Friday, sometimes even Saturday and Sunday. You can imagine waking up by 4 then till 9pm again you will go back to bed. It wasn't easy, sometimes I felt like giving up, but deep inside me I know this is the road to succeed in life, I had to endure everything.

  • Lastly my electrical training

This was another thing I wanted to give up on, it wasn't easy too, but I had to endure. Every day from Monday to Saturday, I will be leaving the house by 7 then come back around 8 or even 9 when the are lots of work.

My boss was a thingy man but sometimes he do give us something but not all that, he is a kind of man that wants his workers to learn in his own way, sometimes if I make a little mistake he can vex for you all day, or if I try to fix something in my own way he will be very angry with you. So he repeated that for more than one year. I had to endure because it was for my own good. So right now am a pro in electrical engineer, if I did not steady and learn I won't have reach this level I'm in right now.

How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward.

84aa739ed0c37206098d848dc8a9331e.jpg

Link

Anytime am free alone I will say to myself, all this things that are running though my mind are bad thought, I don't know if it was the devil that usually speak to me saying my guy stop this work you are doing, you are stressing yourself that what usually come though my mind.

It's very good to have someone who can give you good advice, my mom and some of her friends will advice me to overcome every challenge I have and forcus on my goal. Anything I remember that words it boosts me to forcus. So I overcome all the temptations and forcus, then finally I came out successful. If I mistakly listen to that word of the devil, it would have been very bad.

What's your advice for those in your shoes?

5b5b70ca29eca46ec30a0fa459513964.jpg

Link

I don't have much to say to those people thinking quitting is the best thing to do, sorry to say it the worst thing ever to do. If you want to succeed in what ever you are passing though, you have to forcus on your goal not what is happening in your present. That all I have to say, thank you.

I invite @goodybest @tripple-e @ekemini01 to participate in this contest.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Wow amazing 😍
I've actually been at the verge of quitting but my passion kept me going
Sometimes it's not really easy 🙂
But winners never quit and quitters never win 😍
Amazing content ☺️😊
I look forward to more amazing content from you 🙂🙂

Loading...
 4 months ago 

We all have our unique way of defining quit, it is a general word to me because there's a lot of things people quit in life. I've never experienced living in school as a boarder before but I understand what it means to be a student because I was once a student, the pressure is always high and in your own case i believe it was more than high but the good part is that you didn't quit and you overcome the challenges. You've presented an encouraging content here sir. Good luck in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51