The diary game 26/07/2024// attending the prom event of my kids school and my son was emerged as the prom king on tourism

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

IMG_20240726_132501_887.jpg

The activities of the day
  • Fashion parade

  • Showcasing creativity

I woke up so tired and stressed and it was my curation day, which I will have to curate with SCO6 account, while on duty still on my bed going through the community to read post and choose best quality post to curate, my phone rang and I checked behold it was my second son in school calling.

My conversation with my son

Mum- hello son, how are you doing and why are you calling this early morning?

Son- mum good morning, hope you know today is my second prom event and I will be contesting

Mum- really, and you are just reminding me, well I didn't prepare because my plans was for tomorrow which is your graduation day and right now I am working, you know when ever I am working I don't need disturbance from any one.

Son- yes mum I know all that, but what I am calling you is important, I will be contesting for the prom king and I need some items link bead and staff to use.

Mum- okay son, so what should I do, you need me to bring the items to the school

Son- yes mum but you have to be in school before 12 noon and I want you to witness the show.

Mum- ok son, let me finish with my work then will start moving immediately I am done curating.

Son- ok mum, thank you.

So immediately after the conversation, I continue with my work, select the post for curating for the morning and I left some to be continue in the day time.

By 10am I was done curating some of the post I selected, when to my bathroom, took my bath and I dressed up. I didn't even bothered about my dressing because time was kicking so fast and I hurriedly headed to the park.

IMG_20240726_092648_246.jpg

Getting to the park, the vehicle were empty and the transportation fees became so high because of the increase in fuel ⛽.

Why waiting for the next vehicle, I saw a private vehicle that was heading my way, I stop him and he ask me to join and he charge a little bit cheaper than that of the motor park 🏞️.

In less than 45 minutes, I was in my kids school, I handed over the stuff my son ask me to get for him.

When I was done with my son, I went round the school to see what they are up to.

IMG_20240726_120657_828.jpg

IMG_20240726_120656_410.jpg

The first place I checked was the hall, the hall was already arranged, every thing was in order. Then I proceed to the outside and the red carpet was already set.

IMG_20240726_121022_539.jpg

Then while checking round, I saw my daughter coming out from the hostel with her friends and my last son, then I decided to take them some photos.

IMG_20240726_124238_624.jpg

After taking them photos, I was just imagine how they event will look like then I saw the senior boys and girls coming out so eye catching, then i asked why the girls are on red and the boys on black suit, white shirt and a red tie, then they told me that their colors for the year is red colour and that's the reason they are dressed that way.

Just check out their outfits

IMG_20240726_132501_887.jpg

IMG_20240726_132359_593.jpg

IMG_20240726_132131_514.jpg


Check out their outfits

Myself, I was not left out, I decided to take pictures with them too because they were so beautiful and handsome expercially the girls.

I am lover of red so seeing them dressed with red makes me fall in love with them immediately.

I told them that had it been I knew they were dressed on red that I would have put on a red dress so as to feel in with them, they all laughed at me. Well I had the opportunity to take pictures with the boys.

IMG_20240726_132146_783.jpg

In few minutes the event started and the student that pays for the gate fees were allowed inside but I noticed that later, every student came and watch the event.

Different dignitaries walked in to grant the event.

Last year prom king and queen matched in to the high table.

IMG_20240726_142125_854.jpg

The contestants were ask to get set to showcase their talents. Then I turned around and see that the seat was vacant and I ask who will occupy the seat

IMG_20240726_142105_101.jpg

and they matched in with a black polo and a blue jeans as their first outfit for The show.

My son happened to be contestants number 1 and the rest follows.

IMG_20240726_145357_166.jpg

They display their talents and some questions was thrown to them to answer.

They all did well and later went out to change in their traditional wears.

When they matched in on their traditional wears, they all look different. Their dressing showcase different traditions and cultures in my State and country. At this point, they use their local languages and some of them was not that free with the language but they all tried.

IMG_20240726_152511_441.jpg

They were all looking good, at this stage a local question was thrown at them and some got it right why some got it wrong.

But to me, everyone was a winner because they all tried and I congratulate them for their efforts.

It was time for them to display their creativity.

Screenshot_20240728-080139.jpg

At this point not everyone was able to create something out of nothing but the ones that was able to create were all crowded for their efforts Weldon.

Some of them use paper to make dress while some uses sack bags to make dress, shoe and bag. It was so beautiful.

I couldn't stay again because night was approaching and my distance was far, so I needed to go home.

After the whole show, there was a king and a queen.

Screenshot_20240728-121228.jpg

And my son was emerged as the prom king on tourism.

Screenshot_20240728-122904.jpg

It was already late and I was so hungry, I had to hurry back home, branch a nearby restaurant, eat something then went back home so as to prepare for the next day which I will be posting tomorrow.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71