The diary game 16/06/2024// HAPPY INTERNATIONAL FATHER'S DAY - the resilience men(going to church with my sick children)

in Steem4Nigeria8 days ago

IMG_20240616_095441_782.jpg

INTRODUCTION

I am here to join others to wish the men happy international father's day to all the men out there.
To be a man is not easy, they are the head of the family, they have a lot of responsibilities, without father's the family will be empty.
Today I join my church to wish all the men, happy international father's day.

IN THE MORNING

IMG_20240616_201855_010.jpg

through out the night from 3am, my daughter was vomiting and stooling (having diarrhea), and because of that I couldn't sleep, I was so disturbed, she was complaining of stomach bite, thank God I had some left over drugs, I removed one and gave her on an empty stomach.
I monitor her until morning, and before now my second son had already fall sick, so the stress was just too much for me, staying away to take care of two kids without sleeping was something else.

IMG_20240616_130719_812.jpg

Sunday morning in the hour of 6:30, I was thinking how I will be able to take my kids to church and secondly thinking of I should stay back from church.

But inside me, I don't like staying back from church, so I called them ask them to be strong that we will all go to church that the sickness is like a kind of distraction.

I quickly bath them, prepare breakfast for my kids and admister maleria drugs to them, then I went and took my bath and we all went to church.

Personally on Sunday morning, I don't like eating, I usually go to church with a fast.

By the time we finished up, it was pass 9am, I was so late, in my life, I have never be late to church like today's own.

Getting to church, praise and worship section was over and the children choir was about to minister.

After the ministration by all the choir, the men match out for INTERNATIONAL FATHER'S DAY CELEBRATION

IMG_20240616_094312_224.jpg

It was a beautiful section in the house of God as the men matched in with beautiful attire white and black, they were so much, they came out for international fathers day celebration. They call our pastor and the wife to come out and celebrate with them. It was one beautiful moment.

They sang and sing praises to God Almighty for what he has done in their life and at the end of the day, they donate to the church a sum of one million naira, and because of the happiness, so many people came out to support their donations and my pastor was happy with them, he supported them with another one million naira and in total, the donation was above three million.

Women's president

In the spirit of giving, we the women of the church supported the men with the sum of fifty thousand naira then my church family was the only family that gave my pastor cash amount of fifteen thousand naira and we also wrap a gift for my pastor, our family head was the one that donated the gift.

IMG_20240616_095948_458.jpg

DEBORAH'S family head

After the thanks giving and donations, it was time for fatherly blessings, my pastor climbed the pulpit and ask the church to stand for the men.

He first of all defined what it takes to be a father, he call them the resilience men, he advice them and I quote.

Resilience is a spiritual virtue, it is not given to all men, to be recilian in live is the ability to withstand a situation, the ability to recover, the * ability to withstand difficult situations, the * ability to overcome from a difficult situations quickly.

  • You do not allowed that situation to swallow you,
  • Is the ability to bounce back
  • resilience means the capacity to recover.
    Many has fail, many can not stand up when the fall.
    1st Samuel 30:8

Is the ability to return to the original form, after been bending he overcome to become straight

Is the ability to last more than the difficulty
You must develop a top recilian faith

He went ahead to describe the characteristics of
resilience father

  • They are open to new ideas
  • They understand that a new idea can bring riches.
  • They are not afraid of the unknown, they are very strong to handle anything
  • They are not afraid
  • They don't let their emotions to control them
  • Reciience people control their emotions
  • They are grateful for what they already have
    Reciience people, their self esteem is high no matter what live through at them.
  • Recilian people know that nothing last did ever
  • The recialliemn people can bounce back
    They break chain
  • They know how to ask for help without falling week

He went ahead and ahead to advice the men on how they can take care of their family.

IMG_20240616_101709_644.jpg

Finally he ask the men to kneel down and he bless them, the whole church stood up and prayed for long life to the men, because without them , the family is not complete.

IN THE AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

The church service lasts till 1pm, I came back home with my kids very tired and weak because of the stress I went through at night, so my daughter gather strength and bring me food, because she knew I was very hungry.

IMG_20240616_153155_225.jpg

After eating, I didn't some activities in the platform since today was my curation day, after that I decided to sleep a little bit, and a call enters my phone and behold it was a church member that called to make enquires about joining steemit, that please I should recruit her.

I told her how stress I am, so I ask her to give me time to rest then in the evening I will guide her through, though I send sample of what she should do.

Screenshot_20240616-213222.jpg

Screenshot_20240616-213212.jpg

screenshot from my WhatsApp

Immediately after the chat, I switched if my phone and I rested enough. I just woke to see that it was midnight already, I stayed in my room and continue working in the platform because I didn't want my kids to know that I am awake, and I decided to drop my diary game of today.

So I am using this privilege to wish all the fathers and fathers to be a happy international father's day to you all.

IMG_20240616_095811_986.jpg

@dove1
@benton3
@kouba01
@moecki
@wilmer1988
@msharif
@irawandedy
@radjasalman
@heriadi
@adeljose
@solaymann
@waterjoe
@ripon0630
@mvchacin
@sahmie
@josepha
@xkool24
@simonnwigwe

Please if I didn't mention your name, don't take it personal, the well wishes is for all the fathers out there.

Thank you guys

IMG_20240616_095450_703.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 days ago 

It is indeed, a great day to celebrate all men. Thanks for the invitation, but I am not a father yet. Am still single and searching.

 8 days ago 

But you will soon be because you are ripe to be a father, so start working towards that

A very happy and joyful game diary, my sister, I hope that you are always fine and happy 😊

 7 days ago 

Thanks dear

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @karianaporras

 7 days ago 

Thanks so much boss

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44