The diary game 11/02/2024// attending church service, visiting a sister that gave to birth

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

IMG_20240211_160254_616.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Before I start, I will love to congratulate my country Nigeria for the taking second position in the last concluded AFCON'S match that was played yesterday, 4m US dollar is not bad sha.

Hello friends, how are you all doing, hope great and mighty, I will love to share with us how my Sunday service went and the activities of Sunday.

It was such a busy day for me that I was so exhausted at the end of the day.

my morning activities in the house of God

It was a beautiful morning, at first I feel so tired getting up from my bed was so difficult for me, but I had to get up and I prepared for church service.

Our normal service starts for 7.30 am, but do you believe me that even at 8am I was still on bed, I don't know what got over me. So I struggle get up took my bath and I prepare for church service, so because of that I was a little bit late, though I didn't miss my choir ministration.

IMG_20240211_091136_998.jpg

When I reached the church, praise and worship was already going, immediately after that, testimonies were taken. Then announcement.

After that section the children choir minister first, followed by voice of shalom choir, then my choir, which is voice of ANSWERS, we mustered last.

The song title was ( No Argument By Promise Benson Ft. Dunsin Oyekan)

No Argument By Promise Benson Ft. Dunsin Oyekan

What we call You
That’s what You are
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument
Who we call You
That’s who You are
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument

Healer- healer(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)
Father- father(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)
Saviour- Saviour(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)
Supplier- supplier(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument
Lifter- lifter(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)
Ekwueme-ekwueme(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)
Osimiri atata-osimiri atata(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)

Alagbada ina- alagbada in(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)
Olowogbogboro- olowogbogboro(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)
Agbani lagbaton- agbani lagbaton(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)
Oloro ihe loro enyi- oloro ihe loro the(3x)
It’s not an exaggeration
No argument(rpt)

For those of you that love to praise God, you can listen to the song, I bet you, you will love it.

It was time for the word of God, our pastor, APOSTLE, DR., AKAN WEEKS takes the lead.

The sermon titled was THE REWARD SYSTEM OF GOD.

The Bible portion was taken from the book of 1st Corinthians 15:58.

In this Bible portion you will come to conclusion that, God is not a user but he is a rewarder.

Some examples of services that God reward was jot down and I will love to share some of them with us.

  • willing service
  • healthy service
  • joyful service
  • sacrificial service
  • tireless service
    These were some of the services that God reward his children

The church service closes by 1pm.

IN THE AFTERNOON visitation to a Christian brother

We have a brief meeting from my church family.

There is one of my choir member that the wife put to birth, and in my church, any member that has function the, and you are from the choir, we must do something about it.

So like that of our brother that the wife put to birth last two weeks, some of the exco members has to pay the family a visit.

Before now, we were asked to pay the sum of 500 naira each for the visitation, so a total of 34 members pays.

Screenshot_20240212-211357.jpg

Remember this is just a visitation not child dedication.

So some exco members were appointed to go for the visitation and I happen to be among them because I am the secretary of the choir.

So since the distance was a little bit far, one of the exco members that owned a car converted us down there.

IMG_20240211_145208_126.jpg

So finally we reached the house and the first person I saw was the baby on her court sleeping so innocently and I took her picture, this family are has 2 boys and God blessed them with a baby girl.

IMG_20240211_144437_568.jpg

So the family first of all offer us busicut, groundnuts and malt drinks., Just for us to wet our throat.

IMG_20240211_150926_720.jpg

In our church once you visit someone like that, we have to pray for the family first, so we kept everything that was given to us and we prayed for the family and the baby, then after the prayers we all dance and sing praises to God Almighty.

IMG-20240211-WA0047.jpg

IMG-20240211-WA0043.jpg

IMG-20240211-WA0046.jpg

After the prayers section we all sat down and we were all refreshed.

We started first with the busicut, malt and groundnuts.

So while waiting, pepper soup rice was served.

IMG_20240211_152032_907.jpg

So we all eat and enjoy ourselves, then it was time for the cash presentation, so we call out the mother and father of the baby for them to come out so that we can present tye cash to them.

IMG_20240211_155856_447.jpg
That's the last mother of the baby.

After the cash presentation, we took some selfies with the family so that it can be documented in the church group.

And after that we all went back to our different destination.

IMG_20240211_160252_342.jpg

IMG_20240211_160240_578.jpg

IMG_20240211_160148_633.jpg

my evening, spending it at home

So we all went back so tired because we really spent time at the visitation, imagine spending more than 3 hours I. Someone house and after church, we didn't even reach home to change or to rest.

So when I got home, I went straight to my bathroom and refreshed then I entered my room lock my door and I went straight to bed, I didn't even care to eat because I was already filled.

So friends it was good to be in God's house.

As for the match, I don't like watching football match because of my health, I don't want something that will cause me heart attack, just as I hard today that one of the Igbo millionaire died of heart attack after Nigeria was defeated.

But on the second taught, is not easy to take second position upon all the countries that plays. So once again congratulations to Nigeria.

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@edgargonzalez

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for the support

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54