Steem growth// Online recruiting and mentorship through WhatsApp

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

20231219_093732_0000.png

Design with Canva app

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, compliment of the season, we are in the season of celebration and I wish we are all doing well.

My promotional activities has been poor this few days because I was not working again, so recently I decided to start recruiting newbies.

Though as for now we don't have a office where we can train newbies and also creating awareness about steemit.

The only thing I do is for me to spread the good news about steemit to people that wants to hear and if any of them shows interest, I am ready to mentor them at any time.

There are so many ways to promote steemit to the public, which I will love to mention.

  • through Social media promotion
  • Through parties like birthday or wedding
  • Through church

Myself, I have adopt the method of promoting steemit to church members, because we see often and is very easy to recruit them expercially when they see the evidence in you.

So my two recruitment are my church members and since their distance are far, I decided to mentor them through WhatsApp.

what I did to assist them

Firstly, I will love to talk about the first person I recruited by username @idbaby1.

Screenshot_20231219-100555.jpg

  • Her mother is my church Choir director, I promote steemit to her, and when she tried to signed up, her phone was not that internet connected, then on the process she asked me if I can sign up her daughter, and I said yes.

The problem is that her daughter stays in another local government and is very far from my side, so she gave me her daughter phone number and I chatted her up. So immediately I told her what to do, since her phone was a smart phone it was not difficult for me, so the Same day I signed her up, she did her introduction post and in few hours she was verified.

  • Then second person is my choir girl, I have been discussing steemit with her, but she didn't have a smart phone, so I told her anytime she is ready she should let me know.

Screenshot_20231219-100811.jpg

so one faithful day she chatted me up that she has gotten a new phone and she is ready, so I signed her up by her username @tripple-e, and she did her introduction post and she was verified as well.

  • On their way of learning I let them know the important of markdown, and I also let them know that plagiarism of any form is not accepted on the platform and no AI picture.

  • Another this I thought them is setting burnsteem25 to @null.

  • I also tell them to make friends in the community by commenting and voting on other users post.

  • I have thought them the important of club, that they should try and power up so as to belong to at least club5050

MY EFFORT

I was able to mentor them and they were able to do their achievement 1 to 3 but that of @idbaby1 achievement 3, she didn't get it right.

So this is the link to their achievement post.

@idbaby1

Achievement 1

Achievement 2

Achievement 3

@tripple-e

Achievement 1

Achievement 2

Achievement 3

my experience

Mentoring newbies through online is not that easy, you have to take your time and lecture them until they understand and at times, you might be sleeping and they will call for assistance, and I will make sure I stand up and attend to them.

I can remember one day I have to stay awake till 12midnight and assist @idbaby1

conclusion

Online recruiting and mentorship demands patience, you have to be very Patience with them, because they will come up with questions that is very annoiying.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Thank you so much ma for putting me through steemit. I really love the platform and willing to take it serious.

 8 months ago 

Greetings friend! How wonderful that you recruit people to join Steemit. It is a laborious job and one that I admire a lot! Recruiting people from the church is a very good option, because they are kind and honest people who are often seen there. Blessings and much success!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34