How To prepare a very delicious Afang soup

in Steem4Nigerialast year

20230331_194301_0000.png

introduction

I am so happy to take part in this contest sponsor by @goodybest, I am an efik woman so with that I will love to promote my native meal, this meal is been loved by all ibibios and is not that difficult to cook and it doesn't require much fund except you want it to be very rich.

The name of my soup is afang soup and I will show all the steps I took in preparing it. The reason why I prepare this soup is because I love it and my kids love it so much, so I promise them that I will prepare this special delegacy for them just to welcome them back home since they have been away from home for 3 months.

img_1680326566474.jpg

ingredients needed to prepare Afang soup

-smoke fish

  • canda
  • meat of any choice
  • crayfish
  • pepper
    -red oil
  • Afang leaves
  • water leaves
  • stockfish
  • maggi cubes of your choice
  • salt

method of cooking Afang soup

Before you start cooking your Afang soup make sure you prepare all the ingredients and keep for easy access.

IMG_20230331_151147_044.jpg

First step: I wash my water leaves like 3 good times and slice it to be in small particles then I put a little water and squeeze some water out from the water leaves and keep it aside. Note: if you want to have a perfect Afang soup go for water leaves that has small small leave, the one that is not carry too much water.

Second steps:

IMG_20230331_151659_001.jpg
Fresh cow meat

Use salt to wash your meat very well then put it in the pot and add your seasoning cubes, pepper, salt and onions then cook it for some times.

Third steps:

IMG_20230331_154851_206.jpg
Seasoning cow meat

Then add your canda to the already cooked meat and slow it to cook for sometimes.

IMG_20230331_151522_705.jpg

Forth steps

IMG_20230331_155357_041.jpg

Add your stock fish to the already cooked meat the add a little waterand allowed it to boil, why you have to add water is because it helps the stockfish to be soft.

IMG_20230331_155912_981.jpg

Fifth steps:

After the meat, canda and stockfish has been cooked then add a little water that you will use to Cook your soup. Note: the water should be very small except you want it be watering but if you want to achieve the perfect efik Afang soup you have to add very little water and add your red oil, allow it to cook, then add your smoke fish that you have wash and keep.

IMG_20230331_155604_257.jpg

By this time your soup is 80% ready.
When you know that the soup color have changed add your seasoning cubes, pepper and a little salt for those that love salt. Then add your water leaves.

IMG_20230331_160855_906.jpg

After adding water leaves add your already granded crayfish then add your oil again immediately you add crayfish to have that perfect thick Afang soup.

Once you know that the soup has started boiling and the water lives is still fresh add your granded Afang leaves,

IMG_20230331_161417_561.jpg

Stir it very well then bring your pot of soup down. With this your Afang soup will be very flesh to eat.

IMG_20230331_165635_644.jpg

Conclusion

You can eat it with any swallow of your choice and it will still go well.
Like me I like using fofo but since it was Garry that was available, I go for it.

IMG_20230331_161837_674.jpg

IMG_20230331_161817_570.jpg
Please guys you can come and join me.

I am please inviting my friends to join me, @ruthjoe, @okere-blessing and ninapenda

Know more about me

Sort:  
 last year 

Omo! This is my best soup. Chai if you keep this soup and money, I will choose this soup sharp. I love the meat, it's fresh and enticing. It is called sure blood.

Best regards!

 last year 

I'm glad to hear this. Thank you for the nice comment

 last year 

Oh my goodness I'm salivating! Your afang soup looks rich and delicious 😋 it's so fresh and enticing! And I love the way you've arrange your post, the steps is easy to follow, and the pictures is clear it looks nice. Just keep it up, in case you don't know afang soup is one of my favorites 🚶🚶🚶

Status Club
club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
9.8/10
Verification date:
04-01-23


 last year 

Thank you dear for liking it. I appreciate

This meal is very rich! How i wish you were closer i should have come and eat this food.

Indeed, you have spelt out the orderly steps one can used to achieve this meal. Thank you for sharing i will make use of this steps in preparing mine too. I wish you best of luck in your journey.

 last year 

Thank you dear

 last year 

I've heard so many times about this soup that I vowed that should I ever go to Nigeria I will just have to try it.
Yours looks delicious!
Swallow or garry, is that like "pap" as what we eat in South Africa?

image.png

Pap /ˈpʌp/, also known as mieliepap (Afrikaans for maize porridge) in South Africa, is a traditional porridge/polenta and a staple food of the African peoples of Southern Africa

 last year 

Is a very delicious soup that every efik man love eating

 last year 

See food. Oooh I like Afang soup. Haven seen the steps you used I will try it out today. Thanks for the invite I am coming.

 last year 

I can't wait to see you

 last year 

Abey keep this soup for me, I will be visiting you this Easter season. Thank for sharing this step of how to cook delicious efik Afang soup. The steps are easy to go for. Best luck.

 last year 

Sure you will have it once you come around

 last year 

Dear chef , your post has been added to the 21st Series of Unique and Amazing Recipes Collection

Keep sharing amazing recipes with us❤️

 last year 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13