Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)|S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

png_20230925_104128_0000.png
Edited On Canva

Good day amazing Steemians and welcome to my blog, so on this Season 12, Week 4 Steemit Engagement Challenge, we are tasked to share our favorite appliance(s), so I will be doing justice to it, just spare me a little of your time.

Name Your Favorite Household Appliance(s) You Often Use At Home

So, as a bachelor, I have been able to get myself some household appliances that I can afford, some are brand new and some are fairly used, for the course of this contest, I will be sharing just three of my favorite;

IMG_20230924_194818.jpg
Standing Fan

IMG_20230925_102424.jpg
Disc/Bluetooth Audio Player

IMG_20230925_102438.jpg
Plasma Television

What Are The Function Of These Appliance(s)

Here are t function of these appliances;

Standing Fan:

IMG_20230924_194818.jpg

The standing fan is used to cool off my room especially now that I don't have money to rent a spacious apartment. It helps keep the room ventilated because I don't like sleeping hot weather.

Secondly, I am a person with much weight, so, I swear alot, inorder to keep my body on a normal temperature, I need the fan to do that.

Plasma Television:

IMG_20230925_102438.jpg

The plasma television gives visual entertainment at my leisure, I don't really use this because of my time schedule. But when I am off work, I spend much of my time watching movies on DSTV and some times, I watch and listen to songs.

Sometimes, I do rent it out to people that needs it, just as I did yesterday and gain small penny from it. There are people that do rent it for me, especially, viewing centre owners.

Disc/Bluetooth Audio Player:

IMG_20230925_102424.jpg

This disc/Bluetooth player produces audio sounds, it's two loader and it produces filtered sounds. I just use it to play music at home, because I am a fan of good music. More of a reason I bought it.

Secondly, I also rent it outdoor and indoor parties, even for carnival cruise and also earn from it. It sound is just superb.

How Often Do You Use These Appliance(s)

I am not really a regular person at home, I do spend sometimes, I spend 12 hours at work, so for the television and audio player, I barely use them, because coming back from work, all I want to do is bath, eat and sleep so I can wakeup early the next day for work, so hardly do I use them.

But then, I use the standing fan everyday, infact, the standing fan is the only appliance I use everyday and the most, I could rent everyother appliances but not the standing fan.

Can You Stay For A Day Without Using This/These Appliance(s)? How Long Have You Had This/These Appliances In Your Home

For the television and audio player, I could go a month without using, as a matter of fact, there was a certain time I never used them for over 3 months and I never felt it, this was due to the work I had before now. So, I watch movies or play songs with my phone or mini Bluetooth player.

Also, for the fan, I don't think I could go a day without using it but if there is power outage, I might go, but if there is electricity, I don't think I can go unless we have an extreme cold weather.

Moreso, I bought the television and the audio player the same day (20/08/2020), so apparently they have been here for like three years. And the standing fan, I bought it last month.

Can You Remember How Much You Purchased This/These Appliance(s), Give The Price In Your Local Currency And In Steemit

For sure, I do remember each of their lives

AppliancesLocal Currency (naira)Steem Conversion
Standing Fan15,00090
Television65,000390
Bluetooth Audio Player185,0001112

Total In Local Currency = 265,000

Total Value in STEEM =1592 STEEM

I will love to invite @wirngo, @etette, @emily08 and @chant to participate in this contest if they are yet to.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Your favorite home appliances that are used regularly in your home are really wonderful. You have shared some very important tools. I know a fan is very necessary to cool the rooms. I always want cool too. So I also use the fan. Renting houses because you don't have money is really sad. But I wish you a stable level very soon. You have said that you need the fan a lot. It's wonderful that you can use a sound system to play music at home. I also love music a lot. Your presentation is interesting. I hope this is a thorough winner.

Thank you so very much for the upvote

@m-fdo, thank you so very much for wishing me a stable level. It is also true that fan is a necessity in the house that's why someone like me can't go a day without.

Greetings @megareigns brother how are you? I hope that you are enjoying your life to full.

I enjoyed reading your content on favorite household appliances. You have choosen Bluetooth audio player, Standing fan and Plasma television as your favorite appliances.

You have explained the functions of each in detail that catches my attention.

You have also mentioned that without tv and player you can live for many days just like you did before for 3 months but without fan it is not possible. Yes we can live without fan in winter but not in summer.

You have also mentioned the prices of all three in pkr and in steem.

Overall, you have presented quality content with us which I enjoyed reading. I wish you success in this contest :)

I am delighted to have you drop by.
Thank you for taking your time to go through my article.

I must sy these all are important part of life I just can't imagine life without these

 10 months ago 

You took out enough time to list this appliances and their uses, that was a good piece of work. I wish you success in the contest.

It's wonderful seeing your choice of home appliances being shared here with their various functions and prices. I can see how important they all are to you by performing different tasks.

Best wishes in the contest!

Thank you so very much for dropping by

Loading...

I love this, I would also love to get the Bluetooth audio device.

It's very necessary, I am glad I got one for myself before now.

wow that You Done amazing work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28