Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

steemit.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi, my friends how are you?.
I hope you are all well. I am fine with God's blessings. I came here ready to take part in a new week of interesting competition. Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 12 - Week 4 I am participating in another amazing competition. It's a very interesting contest organized by the Steem4Nigeria community with a great title "My Favorite Household Appliances". As per the topic of this contest I am ready to share some household items in my house. So I will start my participation by thanking this community and the moderators of the community for organizing such a wonderful competition.


Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

First of all I want to say that I love cooking and my job is to make cakes. So you all know that home appliances are very important to me. I act like a housewife at home. I also spend my free time in the kitchen. I always love to make new dishes. Also, since I do cake classes, household appliances are very important to me. So I use several different household appliances to work at home. They are the household appliances that I need the most in my daily life. They are my favorite household appliances and are very precious to me. Today in this quiz I am going to introduce you to some of my favorite gadgets that I use all the time in my home.

RefrigeratorIMG-20230925-WA0020.jpg

OvenIMG-20230925-WA0018.jpg


BeaterIMG-20230925-WA0017.jpg

Rice CookerIMG-20230925-WA0029.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

🟢Refrigerator🟢

  • Refrigerator is one of the most needed appliances in the kitchen. I think every home has a refrigerator. This is very important for us to keep our food fruits and other ingredients from spoiling. Also, you all know that the refrigerator is the most important for preparing drinks and making them cool drinks. From this we have excellent works. It is very important to keep food safe in our home and to keep it fresh.

🟢Oven🟢

  • The oven is one of the most important appliances for me. With this we can easily bake cakes. It can easily adjust all the food we prepare by changing the temperature as per our requirement. Especially this oven has a main roasting section so that you can roast chicken. I really like to say that it does a great job in the kitchen. This is most important for my cake making and I prepare different types of cakes with this oven to improve the knowledge of the students in my cake classes.

🟢Beater🟢

  • We can perform various functions with the beater. Mainly this beater is very important for us to easily mix any batter we prepare. I use the beater to prepare the cake batter when I make my cakes. This beater is also important to beat eggs well when preparing food in the kitchen. We can easily mix it while preparing the cake mix. I like to say that beater is used to make our daily food preparation activities easier.

🟢Rice Cooker🟢

  • One of the most useful household appliances is the rice cooker. It helps us to prepare rice easily. With the rice cooker we can prepare not only rice but also other foods. It is most useful for preparing food that we steam. We can easily prepare rice in a very easy way in little time. I would say that I find these appliances the most useful because I prepare so many different foods.

How often do you use this appliance(s)

IMG_20230922_152313.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

In fact, these devices are the most important devices for me. As per today's topic I have shared the gadgets that are most important to me in a day. The refrigerator is very important for me to preserve my food. So I put my food in the fridge almost every day and use the fridge at least 4 times a day. I don't use the oven every day. But on days when I have cake orders and cake classes, I definitely use the oven. Accordingly, I use the oven about 5 days a week.

I don't use the beater every day. I also need that tool the most when it comes to making cakes. I use it to beat my cake batter so the oven and beater are used on the same days. Talking about the rice cooker, I use it almost every day. Because I definitely prepare lunch and also use the rice cooker to prepare dinner. Usually I use the rice cooker about 2 times a day.


Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

I can't go a day without using these devices. Because I must first say that the refrigerator is very important. I can't help but use the fridge when preparing everyday meals because I want it to keep my food fresh. During my day's meal prep I grab the food in the fridge that I need to prepare my day's meals. I have had the refrigerator for about 10 years now. Almost every day since that day, the refrigerator has helped me. I may not use the oven for a day. Because I use it only when I need it. I have had the oven for a few months now.

Like I said earlier, the beater may not be used for a day, just like the oven. But I also need it on days when I have cake orders. If there are cake orders every day I need the beater every day. And I have had the beater for about 2 years now. I can't go a day without stopping the rice cooker. Because using the rice cooker, I prepare the meals for the day and you know it's just what I need. Reuse cooker takes a long time. It is about 4 years old as I recall. I use it for a long time and if we don't use it for a day we can't eat.


Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.

🟩 I remember buying a refrigerator a few years ago. I used to have a fridge in my house but one was out of order. So we bought a new refrigerator. I bought it with my father's pension. In Sri Lanka currency it is Rs. 5900.00and 181$ in dollar currency. Its value in steem currency is 1074 steem.

IMG-20230925-WA0021.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


🟩 I bought an oven a few months ago with my own money. I recently bought an oven because it is a very important piece of equipment for my cake work. There were different types of ovens but this was the only one that impressed me. I bought it in Sri Lankan currency and its value is Rs.27500 which is 84$ in dollar currency. It is 498 steem in steem money.

IMG-20230925-WA0019.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


IMG-20230925-WA0023.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

🟩 I remember that wonderful day when I bought a beater that helped me the most in my cake work. I first made a cake with my friend's beater and with the money I got from that cake, I bought the necessary equipment for the cake. At that time, the first thing I bought was a beater. So it was a very happy day for me. I still remember the price of the beater I bought. It was Rs.2600 in Sri Lanka currency. It is about 8$ in dollar currency. Accordingly, it is about 47 steem in steem money.


IMG-20230925-WA0030.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

🟩 I remember the day I got the most used rice cooker when I prepared food at home. The rice cooker has been around for a few years now. Rice cookers are available in different prices but I thought of buying this rice cooker which I loved. I had no money in those days. But my father bought it as it is more useful as it is a household appliance. Rice cookers were very cheap in those days. It was around Rs.4500 in Sri Lanka currency. It was 14$ in dollar terms. Its value in steem currency is 83 steem.


Conclusion

This is my participation in this great challenge. I hope you all will like my presentation. So today I got a wonderful opportunity to share some of my home gadgets with you. It is really a pleasure to participate in this competition. Today I am sharing some very important things about my home appliances. Well, see you again in another new challenge like this. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @starlord28, @ahlawat, @jufrimj, participate in SEC S12-W4

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thank you so much @ripon0630

It's really good to hear that all these home appliance is really really useful to you, the refrigerator is used to make our foods and drinks cool and safe, the oven is used in baking things like cakes and other things.the rice cooker us used in cooking delicious rice for the family.

It's good to know that these things has become part of your life. Wish you success in your entry.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Saludos amiga.
Los electrodomésticos son utensilios necesario en nuestro hogar estos nos hacen la vida más fácil.y son muy necesarios por ejemplo, el refrigerador, nos mantiene la comida y el agua 💧 bien fría el horno para hacer comidas dulces y saladas.
Son muy práctico.
Te deseo éxitos en el concurso

Thank you very much friend for your excellent comment. That comment encouraged me.

Greetings @m-fdo, I hope you are doing well.

You have mentioned that you love baking cakes and thats why household appliances are your favorite including refrigerator, oven, beater, and rice cooker.

Another good thing I have noticed in your article is you have mentioned the functions of each separately and to the point that is interesting to read.

You have also mentioned how often you use these appliances like refrigerator 4 times a day and oven 5 days a week. By the way, Cake looks deliciously yummy :)

Thank you for sharing quality content with us. I love reading your post. I wish you best of luck for this as well as all other contests. Stay Blessed :)

Thank you very much for viewing my post. And I am glad for your thoughtful comment.

Saludos, amiga que bueno que tienes toda tus cosas en tu casa una buena ama de casa nunca le puede faltar nada en su casa te felicito por tu psot.

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.

Hola amiga @m-fdo.
Estos artefactos que nos oresentas hoy son muy importantes para el hogar, una plancha para mantener la ropa bien presentada. El batidor especial para elaborar tortas y otras cosas más en la cocina. El refrigerador para mantener los alimentos bien conservados y el agua fría, jugos. Y por supuesto la arrocera especial para cocinar y ablandar al vapor.

Te deseo éxitos.
🤗♥️

 10 months ago 

You're truly right my friend we can live without this households appliances become they make our life simple and easy

Hola amiga un placer saludarte 🤗
Tus electrodomésticos favoritos son muy esenciales para nosotros especialmente la nevera, y entiendo que la batidora sea uno de ellos ya que eres repostera es el principal aparato eléctrico a utilizar en tortas, y muchos postres.
Me gustó el color de tu refrigerador , así como el horno y la arrocera.
Te deseo éxitos
Saludos y Bendiciones 🙏🏻

Dear @m-mdo, your household items are truly amazing and helpful for daily tasks at home.

Good luck in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44